Clicking on banner ads enables JWR to constantly improve
Jewish World Review

Steve Young

Steve Young
JWR's Pundits
World Editorial
Cartoon Showcase

Mallard Fillmore

Michael Barone
Mona Charen
Linda Chavez
Ann Coulter
Greg Crosby
Larry Elder
Don Feder
Suzanne Fields
James Glassman
Paul Greenberg
Bob Greene
Betsy Hart
Nat Hentoff
David Horowitz
Marianne Jennings
Michael Kelly
Mort Kondracke
Ch. Krauthammer
Lawrence Kudlow
Dr. Laura
John Leo
Michelle Malkin
Jackie Mason
Chris Matthews
Michael Medved
MUGGER
Kathleen Parker
Wes Pruden
Sam Schulman
Amity Shlaes
Roger Simon
Tony Snow
Thomas Sowell
Cal Thomas
Jonathan S. Tobin
Ben Wattenberg
George Will
Bruce Williams
Walter Williams
Mort Zuckerman

Consumer Reports


ARCHIVES

04/24/08: The Hannity Bump
04/09/08: Down The Stretch, Here Come The Candidates...And The Commercials
03/06/08: Hillary's Winning Prescription: Take Two Saturday Night Lives and Call Jon Stewart in the morning
02/28/08: How McCain Punked Bill Cunningham and Cunningham Loved It
02/22/08: We don't need less plagiarism. We need more
02/15/08: Candidate Reagan's Wordsmith Says Candidate McCain Needs To Adjust His Message...And Soon
02/01/08: Evening At The Heritage Foundation Improv: Hannity and Levin Go Andy Kaufman But Fans Don't Get It
11/09/07: Note To TV Writers — DON'T SETTLE! I need the excuse
11/05/07: If Stephen Colbert Is (Not) Serious, It's Time For Him To Debate Goldwater-Miller
11/05/07: If Stephen Colbert Is (Not) Serious, It's Time For Him To Debate Goldwater-Miller
10/31/07: All the News That's Fit to Spoof
05/07/07: Bad Luck Can Be The Best Luck of All: Hilton, Baldwin and Hasselhoff have an opportunity of a lifetime
06/08/06 Cleaning out the email attic
02/19/07: ... AND COLMES: The Leftís Favorite Target (on the Left) Speaks Out
06/13/05: Cleaning out the email attic
06/13/05: Governor placed California up for sale and now it can be yours...on Ebay
06/01/05: I donít know nothiní — thank goodness
05/24/05: The politics of childrens theater
04/20/05: Where is the FCC when we need them?: Vets benefits cut doesn't illicit a peep
04/11/05: Who are the real boobs here? FDA Should be sure it doesn't make another ugly mistake
03/23/05: Stealing is now officially legal: 5th Circuit Court Approves Theft of Your Creativity
03/08/05: Liar, Liar, Profits on Fire: Blame the Writer
03/01/05: Kids on the Juice: Getting Bigger... A National Pastime
02/04/05: IRAQI DEMOCRACY A FARCE! Vote Not The Purple Success We're Lead To Believe
01/06/05: The inauguration of George Bush does not mean we've lost ... It only means we haven't won yet
01/06/05: Tsunami of P.R. and profits
01/03/05: MoveOnPlease.org Acquires Democratic Party At Bargain Basement Price. Backs Unconventional Choice For DNC Leadership
12/22/04: MoveOnPlease.org Acquires Democratic Party At Bargain Basement Price. Backs Unconventional Choice For DNC Leadership
11/30/04: FOUND! The text of the speech President Bush wanted to give at Clinton library
11/18/04: A MOST UNCIVIL WAR: Red Vs Blue and the Sins of Moral Bluster
11/09/04: It's never easy to say ‘enough’: The country needs to take an example from the Valley
10/05/04: Politics are a joke: Is faux news more reliable than the real stuff
09/13/04: RUSSIAN JEWS IN L.A.'S VALLEY FACE SCHOOL BIAS: Attacks from school district and councilman's office attempt to stop charter school from opening
09/07/04: It's all Hannity's fault: Stop The Talk Show Hunk and Kerry Can Win!
09/02/04: (In) Direct From The Floor
08/20/04: Another Political Alert From MoveOnPlease.org
08/11/04: The satirical gloves are off — especially the Right ones: National Lampoon Bushwhacks Moveon.org

07/22/04: If Kerry wants to win he better start acting like a loser
07/13/04: GET OUT, YOU DAMNED by Saddam Hussein
07/06/04: Talk Radio Rips Moore - For Being Too Much Like Them
06/18/04: THE ENERGY OUTAGE IS MISSING A LOUD "R": Talk Radio Is No Where To Be Heard
06/01/04: A not so fictional word from Winchell Mink: Learning the benefits of adversity from a 12 year old who doesn't exist by Winchell Mink (As told to Steve Young)
05/19/04: Sean Hannity is fair & balanced...Really. Even when it makes him look bad
04/29/04: Dignity: Fallen Heroes as political fodder
04/22/04: Can a leader who cannot admit a mistake truly lead?
04/11/04: Which candidate wanted to raise gas tax? Or maybe political commercials are just too short
04/02/04: Lib talk can make it: The Left must learn to be unquestionably Right
03/18/04: "This was the unkindest cut of all": Teaching Shakespeare and integrity in Los Angeles schools
03/15/04: The waist is a terrible thing to mind: Using good old American failure to lose inches
03/08/04: Clinton on ticket? Possibly. but which one?
03/02/04: Sean Hannity's ‘favorite lib’ reviews — err, rips — his latest bestseller
02/24/04: HANNITY VS YOUNG, IV...This Time It's For Dinner: A LIBERAL REVIEW OF SEAN HANNITY'S "DELIVER US FROM EVIL"
02/13/04: Oscar Nominees Have Bush For Lunch Ö O'Reilly Replaces Crystal
02/04/04: Has The Joker Become a Joke? Reviewers Ripping New Dennis Miller Effort A Bit Premature
02/04/04: Jewish War Veterans: A Wee Bit Slower But Still Fighting The Good Fight
01/29/04: Talk may never be the same: Jack Paar's talk wouldn't be loud enough for today's audiences
01/26/04: "All Dean Speech All The Time": Dean Speech 24/7...America Canít Seem To Get Its Fill
01/15/04: Hitlerization of American politics: Which Side Is The Real Culprit?
01/07/04: You can be part of history — buy my book and embarrass Hillary
12/22/03: 2003's Great Failures, 2004's Benefits
12/08/03: FOR CONSERVATIVES ONLY: Settle My Bet With An Absolutely Anonymous Talk Show Host
12/02/03: Will Nike Soon Be Scouting In Elementary School? In Utero?
11/24/03: Where were you? New JFK Book Illustrates That Celebrity Doesn't Protect One From Our National Pain
11/11/03: Pride more precious than lives?: Sean Hannity is the right man to reverse the maddening trend
11/06/03: Everyone will be disappointed with "Saving Jessica Lynch" — except the audience
10/27/03: First It Was Reagan, Now There's A Possibility It's Lynch: Is Hollywood Determined To Turn Out Their Own Truth?
10/24/03: RUSH'S FAILURE CREATES POSSIBILITIES FOR US ALL: A Thank You To JWR Readers
10/16/03: This ‘flaming lib’'s wishes for Limbaugh
09/03/03: The louder the bias, the greater the audience: Interrupting Opposing Views Has Become An Art
08/12/03: Lib judges will be the ruin of civilization Ö At Least The Comedy Part
08/06/03: Bozo drops out : "California race too silly," says top clown
08/05/03: July 30th has come and gone
07/28/03: Buy Your Very Own Governor on eBay: Recall's On. Count Me In
07/14/03: "THE CIA DID IT." YEAH, THAT'S THE TICKET
07/10/03: OPEN LETTER TO PRESIDENT BUSH: Please Don't Make Me Put My Family Back On Ebay
07/07/03: The failure of our schools stems from our schools' failure to understand the value of failure: Profiting From an Ignored Resource Saves Money And Kids
06/23/03: AN OPEN LETTER TO AL GORE: I Pledge To Be A Great Liberal Talk Show Host
06/17/03: THE CLASS OF '03 MUST BE WILLING TO FAIL: An Unauthorized Commencement Speech
06/12/03: A lib's (maybe) last love letter to Sean Hannity
06/02/03: I WANT TO BE SEAN HANNITY
05/27/03: No popcorn refills? What's next, no stealing Sweet & Low?
05/19/03: Measuring failure of character is an uneven science: Failure May In Fact Be A+
05/16/03: Liar, liar, American Idol's on fire?
04/16/03: TAKE ME OUT OF THE BALL GAME: Politics pitched at national pastime and baseball strikes out
04/11/03: Goodbye Shecky Al-Sahaf, We Hardly Knew Ye
04/04/03: An open letter to the right...and left
03/25/03: Should we be funny during war?
03/19/03: The 2003 Academy aWARds
03/04/03: Energy shortage vs energy profit: A Political Primer
02/28/03: Celebrities for war
02/20/03: So you want to be a liberal talk show host
02/18/03: The Sting, Part II: Osama turns himself in
02/10/03: Michael Jackson threat level raised to "orange"
02/07/03: LET'S GET RID OF SADDAM --- ON EBAY!
01/23/03: Can we really blame HBO for terrorism?
01/09/03: You can buy your very own family...on eBay
01/02/03: A look back at a sorry but pretty funny year
12/30/02: Using 2002ís failures to make a successful 2003
12/20/02: McCartney Credit Reverse Sets A Dangerous Precedent
12/18/02: Radio talk takes a surprise hit
12/16/02: Apologies running rampant: The country is in a sorry state
12/13/02: Lott apologizes for his apologies
12/09/02: FDA OKAYS "SOLARIS" FOR TREATMENT OF SLEEP APNEA
11/26/02: Finding the McTunity within their McFailure
11/15/02: Can the Dems learn from Lincoln's failures?
11/06/02: The Day After... who'll comfort me now?
11/04/02: We can all fight ageism!
10/29/02: Was I totally responsible for the market's upsurge?
10/09/02: Finding The Bull Within: Wall Street Needs To Rethink The "F" Word
10/01/02: Merriam-Webster Needs To Rethink the "F" word
09/25/02: Held up in the passing lane ... and life's other positive curve balls
09/23/02: Shrinking the waist problem: Using Good Old American Failure To Lose Inches
09/17/02: Earth to Florida: No more elections
09/11/02: The humor will return. Just not yet
09/09/02: Bush coalition on fast track
08/30/02: N'Sync's Bass gets NASA okay: Former astronauts Gagarin and Glenn form boy band
08/21/02: Insider trading...it's a good thing
08/05/02: America goes Madison Ave.: The Selling of America
07/29/02: ROCKIN' RENO: The Newest Political Strategy For Filling The Coffers
07/23/02: Is Wall Street the enemy? No, but that's where the enemy hides
07/10/02: Cooking the books
06/27/02: Apocalypse now!?
06/14/02: Coulter for the defense?
05/21/02: SUICIDE BOMBER KILLS SELF! NO ONE ELSE INJURED! Inept bomber is refused entrance into Paradise. 72 Virgins breathe sigh of relief
05/19/02: Hey world! How about trying the shoe on the other foot hypotheses
05/13/02: AM Radio and Enron
05/03/02: "Deep Throat" to Be Revealed ... But will America Swallow It!?
04/29/02: Britney Spears next in line to blast off into orbit
04/22/02: Former Liberal Seeks Conservative Book Deal
04/15/02: If you truly care about America, you'll read this column
04/01/02: My Uncle Miltie
03/27/02: The Fightin' Righties
03/20/02: Woody Allen refuses to cast self...
03/18/02: The Realies
02/19/02: Greenspan Announces Lower (Television Network) Interest Rates
02/15/02: Ken Lay sells soul to the devil: Beelzebub loses life's savings
02/12/02: Enron's Skilling mistakenly takes the Fourth, forcing him to spill his guts
02/06/02: BOOSTING THE SAGGING ECONOMY: Let Green Stamps be our financial brassiere
01/24/02: "I'M THE ONE!"
01/16/02: Goodbye "Rincoln Continental," we hardry knew ye
01/14/02: "But He Was Such A Good Boy" gene, found to be defective
01/04/02: PLAY BUZKASHI!
12/31/01: Come on war. You can do better!
12/26/01: NOT MY OSAMA!
12/24/01: TIME caves
12/20/01: Finally! Friends of Color
12/14/01: Bin Laden's Funniest Home Videos
12/10/01: What if Catching bin Laden is in dispute?
11/30/01: Back to normal...too bad
11/16/01: Osama not enough for some
11/09/01: Networks at war!
11/05/01: Bridges Over Troubled Water
10/29/01: The other terrorists
10/16/01: Diary Of A Young Defense Department Comedy Writer
10/01/01: Playlands, burgers, and family sanity
09/25/01: Dissent is walking on red, white and blue egg shells
09/21/01: OPEN LETTER THE MOST HIGH (RE: Falwell and Robertson comments)
09/17/01: Gary, we miss ya
09/10/01: Smelling out a real hero
09/04/01: Don't give up on that dream!
08/24/01: Pitch day at the Mouse
08/21/01: It Depends On What Your Definition Of "Unlimited" Is
08/06/01: IN OPEN LETTER FROM THE NEWS ORGANIZATIONS AND TALK SHOWS OF AMERICA

Up

© 2002, Steve Young