Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 13, 2014 / 15 Sivan, 5774

Obama Ramps Up America's Destruction

By David Limbaugh




http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | If people aren't extremely concerned about what's going on in this country now, you might want to check them for a pulse. Frankly, I am having a hard time getting my mind around the rapidity of the nation's decline.

I have written two books chronicling President Obama's nightmarish path of destruction, but since the second one was published, events have been happening at an even more explosive pace. Who would have ever imagined that Ronald Reagan's famous statement that "freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction" would turn out to be a gross understatement?

In the past several weeks alone, alarming events have transpired that are enormously disturbing by themselves. Taken together, they are borderline horrifying, yet Obama proceeds, undeterred.

Remember in the seemingly distant past when the Veterans Affairs scandal occupied the front pages of our newspapers and Web reports? You may faintly recall that an interim independent report by the VA's inspector general found that officials had falsified records at a Phoenix medical center to conceal the amount of time veterans had to wait for appointments. Some 1,700 veterans were allegedly kept on these waiting lists, and they waited an average of 115 days for an initial primary care appointment. An audit by the Department of Veteran Affairs revealed that VA medical centers nationwide have misrepresented or sidetracked patient scheduling for more than 57,000 former military personnel, and some 64,000 were not even on the electronic waiting list.

Many suspect that the administration deliberately covered up this disaster because President Obama had conspicuously promised to clean up the VA in 2008. More importantly, he realizes the VA could be seen as a microcosm of Obamacare and expose the horrors of government-controlled health care. Though few seem to be noticing because of everything else going on, the FBI office in Phoenix has opened a criminal investigation into the VA scandal.



Just as that scandal was blossoming into a toxic flower, Obama unconscionably released five top Taliban leaders from Gitmo, allegedly in exchange for a U.S. soldier who, the administration said, served with "honor and distinction." I say "allegedly" in exchange because I'm not convinced that Bowe Bergdahl had anything to do with it, other than serving as Obama's cover to release five of the worst conceivable U.S.-hating terrorists as part of his sinister ploy to close the detention facility and further appease Muslims worldwide. I qualified the "served with 'honor and distinction'" description because the only people making that claim are administration officials and Democratic shills. Those closest to Bergdahl, the soldiers with whom he served, say he virtually deserted.

In my view, too many people are focusing on the wrong things concerning this scandal. This is not primarily about Bergdahl, and it is not primarily about Obama's not informing Congress, as troubling as both of these aspects are. Instead of obsessing over Bergdahl, we need to be looking instead at the abject dangerousness of these terrorists, the harm they can inflict on our soldiers and the incentive this negotiated release gives all terrorists to capture American soldiers and civilians in the future.

Instead of mainly fretting over Obama's serial lawlessness, which always demands our scrutiny, we need to emphasize the substance of this "deal." It will not do for Republican congressmen to lightly dismiss this as merely an affront to their own authority to preapprove this action. This is not about them. It's ultimately about the safety of Americans and American allies. You just don't release these dangerous people when everyone knows they are still a threat to our people. For Hillary Clinton, John Kerry and others to suggest they don't represent a danger to Americans is offensively ludicrous. Osama bin Laden was not present in the United States when he planned 9/11 or when it was implemented, as far as we know.

Also, Obama's Environmental Protection Agency recently imposed, unilaterally, oppressive new emission standards for coal plants that will be an enormous burden on the industry, harm energy consumers and make America less energy-independent.

And just this week, we saw the stunning invasion of our borders by Central American immigrants, including innocent children, who have been shipped to the United States because Obama lawlessly granted amnesty to children and because he refuses to enforce the border. It's as if he's inviting illegals in.

Then there's Iraq, where an al-Qaida-connected group has captured major cities and seized banks and American arms and equipment in its mission to retake the country and establish an Islamic caliphate from which to coordinate its global jihad. This, too, was predictable and predicted and is a result of Obama's deliberately reckless withdrawal from Iraq, for whose freedom thousands of American service members sacrificed. We've also learned that the administration is refusing the Iraqi government's urgent request for air support against these insurgents.

We can only imagine what will be in tomorrow's papers.

Archives

David Limbaugh, a columnist and attorney practicing in Cape Girardeau, Mo. Comment by clicking here.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

© 2013, Creators Syndicate

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast