Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 5, 2012/ 15 Sivan, 5772

The Great Destroyer

By David Limbaugh




http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | My newly released book, "The Great Destroyer: Barack Obama's War on the Republic," picks up where my previous book "Crimes Against Liberty" left off, chronicling President Obama's record since mid-2010, and it's not pretty.

(Buy it at a 34% discount by clicking here or order in KINDLE edition at a 45% discount by clicking here)

I firmly believe that Obama is heading this nation toward financial catastrophe, is greatly undermining our national defenses, the Constitution and the rule of law, is severely damaging our energy industry and our energy independence, is dangerously expanding government and smothering the private sector and small and large businesses, and is polarizing this nation in a way that we haven't seen in many decades, along racial, gender and economic lines.

In wholesale breach of his 2008 campaign themes, he is zapping America of its optimism and hope, replacing those with despair and malaise. He is using his bully pulpit to turn the American dream on its head, demonizing success and glorifying government dependency.

Rep. Paul Ryan has been warning for several years that America is in deep financial trouble, primarily because of our runaway entitlements, which account for almost $100 trillion of unfunded liabilities. Experts whom he has consulted warn that we can't indefinitely defer this problem, that we have a window of perhaps two or three years to restructure them and return to a path of solvency.

You should notice that no one has really disputed Ryan's assertion, suggesting it is hyperbole or sensationalism. Treasury Secretary Timothy Geithner and Office of Management and Budget Director Jeffrey Zients have had their chance, in congressional testimony, to refute Ryan's claims. But they can't — and don't.

Yet what do they and the president they serve do about this imminent national train wreck? Absolutely nothing. President Obama's Democratic majority in the Senate has not submitted a budget for well over 1,100 days. Obama has offered no plan to restructure entitlements and has even rejected his own cynically formed bipartisan deficit commission.

When Ryan questioned Geithner about Obama's budget — for both its one-year and its 10-year projections — Ryan extracted an admission from Geithner that the administration has presented no plan beyond 10 years. Its current plan is merely to stabilize the growth of the deficit and kick the long-term problem down the road.

In my book, I include the pertinent exchange between Ryan and Geithner, and Ryan is persistent in pointing out that even if Obama's budget purports to put a temporary bandage on the growth of the deficit, the deficit begins to skyrocket again after 10 years. Geithner admits that and simply says that the administration doesn't like Ryan's plan because it is too hard on middle-income earners and seniors. The administration continues to say Ryan's plan would destroy Medicare.

These are all lies. Ryan's plan specifically would preserve Medicare while bringing it into solvency. He especially and expressly protects seniors, and his plan would help lower- and middle-income groups more than it would higher-income earners. If Obama and Geithner don't like Ryan's plan, then why haven't they ever offered their own blueprint for restructuring entitlements, which is imperative if we are to save this nation from bankruptcy.

The dirty little secret — and it's not really a secret — is that Obama's budget doesn't put a bandage on spending the next 10 years, either. He told us he wouldn't add a dime to the national debt, but his own projections show he will add more than $7 trillion over the next decade, and the Congressional Budget Office scores it as closer to $9.5 trillion, which means his deficits will average almost $1 trillion per year — during the period he and Geithner claim they are stabilizing our national finances. Can you believe this?

In the book, I also go into great detail about how Obama is fundamentally changing our national defenses and readiness, how we are downscaling our conventional and nuclear forces while other nations — especially Russia and China — are ramping theirs up and terrorists and the rogue nations they support are feverishly pursuing weapons of mass destruction.

I can't begin to adequately describe my new book in a column, but it suffices to say that it is an encyclopedic account of Obama's war on America that includes some 400 pages and 1,300 footnotes. My goal was to leave no stone unturned in thoroughly and comprehensively documenting Obama's abuses and misdeeds.

The book covers the gamut, including Obama's wars on our economy, national defenses, values, religious liberty, businesses and guns.

You may think you know almost everything Obama has done the past few years, but I guarantee you that the cumulative force of his actions related in my book will nevertheless astound you and most likely make your blood boil.

My hope is that in some way, this book contributes to an awareness in the electorate of just how important it is that we defeat this man in November. Our nation's future greatness and our children's future depend on it.


Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.


BUY DAVID'S LATEST BOOK …

Buy it at a 34% discount by clicking here or order in KINDLE edition at a 45% discount by clicking here (Sales help fund JWR.).



Archives

David Limbaugh, a columnist and attorney practicing in Cape Girardeau, Mo. Comment by clicking here.

© 2010, Creators Syndicate

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles