Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Dec 20, 2011 / 24 Kislev, 5772

Obama still delusional after all these years

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | One of the reasons politics is so dirty is that some politicians who have no clue on how to govern can win elections if they can lie, whine and point fingers at others without an effective call-out by the media and the peeps.

They are called "liberals." Our current Weasel-in-Chief is a case in point.

Using race and class to attack on his endless quest to out-travel another relentless campaigner, Bill Clinton, Obama has made a record run of fund rais — I mean policy speeches. One can only speculate if Bubba weren't so busy staining, I mean training interns — if he could have retained the AF1 carbon spewer championship.

An early supporter of Obamavilles cropping up all over the country, AKA "occupiers," Dear Leader has to encourage criminal revolt to hide the disaster he and his Dem liars in Congress hath wrought. The Progressives (PC for Marxists) have placed the blame solidly where it doesn't belong—the Tea Party, Republicans and those evil ATMs. Lefties created the sub-prime crisis that tanked the economy and it's about time this albatross is hung around their necks.

When you hide under a rock beware of what's already lurking there

Quotes from our Dear Leader:


  • "If I don't have this (the economy) done in three years then there's gonna be a one-term proposition." (Can we get a HALLELUJAH? )

  • "I'm the 4th best President in history." (Was he talking about THIS COUNTRY?)

  • "I've done more for Israel's security than any other administration."

    (Yeah, right ahead of Ahmadinejad)


While these are relevant quotes, there isn't room in this or several articles to print all the other untruths, egotistical BS or outright lies.

You would think that instead of listening to Barack prattle on about the last four decades of presidents and their incompetence, Americans would heed his words. The economy sucks three years after he spewed the above. Barack said he'd be one and done. But his arrogance won't let go.

Had we known Obama was this corrupt, we would have sung, "Jail to the Chief" at his inaugural

Obama rants the ideologue of a pure power prostitute untethered to anything he said in the past or may say in the future. It's as if his inner Mao or Stalin has come to the surface. They and he are beyond being tied to the truth or adhering to facts.

Contrary to Obama's ridiculous class war, redistribute the wealth speech; we ARE better off with those rules of previous years he disdains. That was when anybody could arise from poverty to excel, innovate and work to achieve the American dream of the life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness or Happyness if you're a fan of the Will Smith movie like I am. Only people who've been told they're losers long enough to believe it are clamoring for the government to redistribute wealth to those who refuse to try and earn it.

The Irony of Obama is he spent much of his first three years apologizing to our enemies who are looking for any way to murder all of us, pissing on our loyal allies and dealing with an American populace as if they were all dupes dependent on his judgment as to what a good citizen ought to be.

As President Obama announces he's not running for a second term he ought to apologize to us for his arrogance and bow to our allies and ask for forgiveness.

Then and only then can I or a good portion of America have a smidgeon of respect for this president.

A billboard floating around the USA seems to say it all:

"If you voted for Obama in 2008 to prove you weren't a racist, please vote for someone else in 2012 to prove you're not an idiot."

Or, as I like to say, fool me once shame on you—fool me twice shame on me!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles