Home
In this issue
April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Dec. 13, 2010 / 6 Teves, 5771

Wikileak: Arab/Muslim countries at war with USA

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | "Any government that supports, protects or harbors terrorists is complicit in the murder of the innocent and equally guilty of terrorist crimes." President George W. Bush, shortly after 9/11/2001

And the truth shall set us free?

No matter what you think of WikiLeaks, it's revealed the fraud of the so-called War on Terror, as conducted under Bush and now Obama. What's clear is that we're at war. What isn't so clear is who we should be confronting.

New information from WikiLeaks reveals the depth of funding and the support given to al-Qaeda by those Arab/Muslim countries we thought were friends. Both Bush and Obama gave the kings, princes, mullahs, ayatollahs, sheiks, muftis and caliphs' first-class, delicate nursing as allies.

"Our enemies are a radical network of terrorists—and every government that supports them." President George W. Bush

Saudi Arabia , Qatar , Bahrain , Arab Emirates (Dubai) and Kuwait are all gettin' down with al-Qaeda, as well as funding the Taliban, Hamas and Hezbollah. Let's not quibble here with what these cretins are doing, no matter how many times our president bows to them and apologizes for us. Our government just spent thousands of young American lives in protection of these ungrateful oil-rich bastards from the boogie man they were shivering in their sandals about, Saddam Hussein.

Kuwait wasn't just saved as a country. Its population may have been spared major annihilation and a rape-fest, something which began before we could smash Saddam's troops out of Kuwait 's yard.

In contrast, Israel, our solid ally of 62 years is about to be divested of their 3,300 year-old capital, Jerusalem, a carving not even a turkey should endure. This is taking place via a proposed UN unilateral decision, sponsored by 26 ex-Euro officials, with the possible backing of the Obama Administration.

In unison, and after refusing 97% of the demands Israel caved on in 2000, the Palestinians have said, yeah, sure—why not? They all plan to slice Israel practically in half, ala the indefensible borders of 1949, negating any negotiated settlement. From there it'll only be a matter of time before the Arab's/Muslim's dream of Jews marching single file into the Mediterranean materializes. Under normal administrations, the US would put to sleep such calamities before the rumor got started.

In the upside-down world of the Obama Administration, this Arab/Muslim behavior is the path to get VIP, Gold Star Service, State Dinners and meetings in the Blue Room, covered by a fawning, leg-tingling press.

Instead, the Prime Minister of Israel, Binyamin Netanyahu is truncated to a dungeon room, rumored to be called The Hootchi Bar, just inside where the WH trash is collected. In mid-meeting the President walked out to have dinner with his family, while Netanyahu remained, next to the remains of the last state dinner, decomposing just before the WH waste pickup.

Obama, never having visited Israel, further insulted our allies by sending the gaffer, Vice President Biden there to pummel Netanyahu about, wait-for-it, building apartments for Jews in Israel's Capital, Jerusalem.

"…We need to restore the same respect and partnership we had with the Muslim world 20 to 30 years ago." President Barack H. Obama

I don't believe any of the WikiLeaks showed Israel giving hundreds of millions to terrorists trying to murder American men women and children.

WikiLeaks has informed us that Saudi Prince Nayif implored Obama's chief terrorism expert, John Brennan to invade Iran and destroy its nuclear bomb capacity. The Prince cited Iran 's terrorist training of scores of Saudi Sunnis--two of whom are sons of Osama bin Laden—this while the Saudis ET, al send uber amounts of cash to al-Qaeda.

Pretty confusing in light of the fact that we should be taking military action or at least sanctioning these two-timing Arab/Muslims who are playing both sides of the world, with our boys and girls caught in the crossfire.

Instead we just agreed to 60 billion in military aid to what Wikileaks reveals is our enemy, Saudi Arabia .

As Saudi King Abdullah said in urging the US to annihilate the Ayatollah-lead Iranians, "Kill the snake by cutting off its head."

Guess His Highness wants us to forget about who's feeding the asp all the rats.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles