Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review December 9, 2013/ 6 Teves, 5774

20 reasons why President Obama no longer represents me

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | After Barack Obama was elected President in 2008, I wrote a column congratulating him and his family. Even though I didn't support him, I thought it was cool that the country elected a person of color to be president. I hoped against hope he would see the light and the error of his liberal ways.

Sadly—it never happened. He hasn't reached the low bar of Jimmy Carter incompetence. His lying, race-baiting, class war, red herring, straw man, pro-terror, anti-Semitic regime elevates Carter one notch on the US Presidential ratings.

That puts him below where the moon don't shine no more—lower than whale feces. As of now, I've decided that President Barack Hussein Obama doesn't represent me. In fact, he's an embarrassment. If he were Jewish, I'd be uber ashamed.

Why any, much less most blacks continually laud this president is beyond my understanding. It seems self-defeating and the worshipping of a false idol.

After many blacks backed OJ, during his initial trial, eventually they saw beyond their race and personal experiences and figured out just how guilty he was.

Below are 20 reasons I don't consider Obama my President:

1. "If you like your insurance you can keep it…PERIOD! If you like your doctor you can keep him…PERIOD!" "Families will save $2500 a year on insurance premiums." If he swindled people in the real world with this scam, he'd be charged with Fraud in the Inducement, a felony…PERIOD!

2. Obama's IRS has become a Gestapo-like political arm of his administration to the point where one could accuse him of overthrowing elections due to restrictions placed by the tax collectors against conservative fund raising.

3. "Obama is becoming the very danger the Constitution was designed to avoid, the concentration of power in any one of the branches." Liberal Attorney and Law Professor, Jonathan Turley.

4. Selling arms to some of the most vicious criminals in the world, the Mexican drug cartels, who turned around and murdered Americans with those same guns.



5. Sending Ambassador Susan Rice to lie about the Benghazi terrorist attack. She went on 5 Sunday political shows to claim the massacre was a reaction to an anti-Mohammed video. This was also used to throw an election.

6. I built my businesses, not the government.

7. The USA is a beacon of light for those seeking a ray of hope. This President runs around apologizing and marginalizing us all over the world.

8. The president regularly and illegally substantially changes laws and/or ignores laws he doesn't like that are already on the books, thus circumventing Congress and the courts that try cases based on the laws.

9. Obama supported the Dem's Senate takeover of minority representation in order to stack the courts.

10. According to Barack, Bush was "irresponsible" and "unpatriotic" for running up $4 trillion in debt in the same period of time Obama added $9 trillion to our deficit.

11. This President doesn't believe in the concept of obeying the same laws he thinks we should obey. Look at the exemptions from Obamacare he's illegally given to business, Congress, unions, himself, his family and his administration.

12. He ran against the Patriot Act and closing Guantanamo. Both are still in use.

13. Barack kills Americans overseas via drone--without due process.

14. His policies have resulted in 11 million more American workers who have dropped out of the job market, making the unemployment numbers much higher than reported.

15. Obama's attacks on the press have dealt a serious blow to their energy in gathering stories that aren't flattering to him or his regime.

16. He has strengthened our enemies—Muslim Brotherhood, Iran, China, Russia, Hamas and Hezbollah—while weakening our allies—Georgia, Poland, Israel. All of our enemies are exercising the power Obama has granted them to exploit what's not in the interest of the USA or our allies.

17. He has helped in the forming of a Muslim Caliphate in Northern Africa and the Mideast.

18. In a time of a horrible economy Obama has abused the privilege of office with lavish vacations—often wasting extra taxpayer monies by leaving at different times than his wife, children or dog.

19. Obama has stood for late term abortions and infanticide—the disproportionate victims of which were black babies.

20. Obamacare was intended to make the insurance companies drop up to 150 million from their insurance plans so the government could force them into single payer national health care. Because his Website is dysfunctional, up to ten million Americans not only face a gap in insurance coverage, but will be in violation of the Obamacare law.

"How fortunate for governments that people they administer don't think." Adolf Hitler.

One of the first things Adolf did was institute National Health Care.

I'm SURE that's just a coincidence, aren't you?

For these and other reasons, I no longer consider Barack Obama to be my President.

Frankly, I prefer the Constitution.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast