Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Dec. 6, 2010 / 29 Kislev, 5771

The Big Three on the Right: Palin, Limbaugh and Beck

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | In case you're from Normal, Illinois, a place I've been banned from for obvious reasons, you'll notice that all three of the above are conservative, two of them paid by Fox News. One is a potential presidential candidate turned political commentator and the others run their own media shows on radio and TV.

The Obama Administration and MSM hate these people and have called for their removal, boycotting Beck's sponsors in the process.

Boring, depressing and wrong
is no way to run a country

I chose not to pick any Dems today because they pride themselves on their lockstep approach to nonsensical Marxist policies, racial politics and class warfare. The past is not on the left's side.

History is replete with the failures of the Roman Empire, Marx/Lenin/Stalin, Mao, FDR, Fidel, Germany and Italy in the 20's and 30's. Hugo Chavez is failing as I write this.

Obama is hypnotized by his father's rebellion against the British colonialists who occupied his native Kenya. The problem is Obama's dad's combination of Socialism and anti-colonialism of the 50's and 60's hasn't worked. Africa is almost a dead continent.

In The Roots of Obama's Rage by Dinesh D'Souza, based on Obama's book, Dreams From My Father, D'Souza concludes that the USA is being run by the ghost of a Luo Kenyan tribesman, Obama Senior. Dems have been enthusiastically running with Obama's agenda, sending this country into an economic tailspin unlike any we've seen since the Depression. Examples:


  • Obama recently announced a seven year extension to his ban on offshore drilling, widening it to include the Eastern Gulf and Florida. This represents a reversal of another Obama promise, surprise, surprise, a devastating attack on those in the energy business and a step up for China, Mexico, South America and others who will fill the void our President has created.

  • Nancy Pelosi's leading the Dem choir that the way to stimulate the economy is to get more people on welfare and food stamps. By that logic, we should ALL quit our job so we make our contribution to the recovery. It's like fighting cancer by taking up smoking.

  • Both lack the ability to recognize the extent of the "shellacking" and the clear message not to raise any taxes at the worst time for our economy since the Depression.


Here's my take on the top three conservatives:


  • Sarah Palin: Palin, a lot like Reagan, only female and bludgeoned by both sides because of it, brings out the loons on the left like no other. She's the only Vice Presidential candidate to be attacked after she lost. Her exposure on Fox, two bestsellers, social networking, her daughter Bristol reaching the finals of DWTS and Sarah's TLC TV show Sarah Palin's Alaska have kept her newsworthy. I'm 95% sure she's running for president. Unless Obama moves well to the right, I don't see her or any of the other Republican losing to him. His time has come and gone.

  • Rush Limbaugh: Limbaugh is a genius at paper-cutting the left. Then he pours lemon juice on the wounds and relishes the raging reactions. He has too much fun and it conveys well to his listeners. Rush is brilliant at interpreting Lib motives. A Palin and Beck fan, Limbaugh has gained popularity under all governments and circumstances and has been on the air over 20 years. He's often called the leader of the Republican Party by the left. He barely denies it.

  • Glenn Beck: Beck is a 30-year overnight media sensation. He's had his ups and downs, both health (he admits to being an alcoholic) and personal. Totally dissed and misused by CNN, he's skyrocketed to super-stardom since appearing on his Fox TV show. Fox boss, Roger Ailes provides a nice cuddly spot for Glenn and he has blossomed. He tours with O'Reilly and plays nice with the other Fox stars. He's written about a zillion best-sellers. Every book, much written by his staff ala John Stewart, is guaranteed a run at numero uno. Beck is the most hated of all. He's broken more revealing stories about Obama and his Marxist czars than all the media put together. George Soros (AKA Schwartz), has been revealed as a manipulating, anti-American monster with uber influence on Obama. Beck revealed that Obama and Soros have one other thing in common: They both think they're G-d.


Ideas are king, their sources commoners

As a businessman, writer and radio talk show host, I don't just glance at the opinions of my callers, letter writers and bloggers, I cherish them. I answer as many as I can. That gives me the time and freedom to answer most critiques, often adding to my knowledge and pushing me to do more intense research.

Unlike other times, more people are engaged. Their opinions are all over the place, mainly because of technology.

I've given you my opinion --- how about yours?

After all, there are no unsolvable problems, only well hidden answers.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles