Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Nov. 1, 2010 / 25 Mar-Cheshvan, 5771

Our choice: Sit in the back of the bus or take back the keys

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | The day of reckoning is upon us. It's our choice — maybe a last chance. We either put up or shut up. If we can't take the House, the country is screwed. America can only take so much debt, high taxes, country-imploding entitlements and lost jobs.

Maybe I should specify whom I mean by "we."

I'm referring to those of us who are seeking leaders who can be trusted to overturn the atrocities legislated against the will of the people by Democrats these last 19 months. Right now, it's difficult to know who the Democrat candidates are since they are harder to ID than a conservative in the main stream media. Obviously the Dem candidate behavior is clear message to everyone: "We are ashamed of the last 19 months!"

The issues are clear. The time is November 2nd. The place is the voting booth. If we win, we get to start to repair our Republic.

Let no one intimidate your vote. Let no one block the voting booth. Let no one stop you from your G-d given right to liberty and the pursuit of happiness.

BTW, here's hoping that many Dems have enough courage to swallow their pride and cross-over to the Republicans in the still private voting booth.

I hear the History Channel was canceled - too many repeats

At the risk of repeating a few fundamentals, please remember, this ain't the 30's and 40's. Socialism is no longer a viable way to govern:


  • Government takeovers, Universal HC, eugenics, euthanasia, fascism, genocide, central planning and the ensuing forced starvations prove Socialism didn't work.

  • Pending failures include the rioting France , Greece , UK and a Germany who's scrambling to lower taxes and increase business expansion show Socialism didn't work.

  • Our dive in the 30's into a deep Socialistic hole made a simple recession into a 12-year depression under FDR. Socialism didn't work.

  • We know, for example, that universal HC does not work. Obama's model for HC, the UK , is disbanding its plan while firing up to 500,000 government employees. One can only hope some who are canned include those who work in the euthanasia department. According to top doctors in Canada , their universal HC plan is imploding. Socialist HC plans didn't work.


Americans with any sense are very scared by this.

The WH answer to an anticipated disastrous election? ROAD TRIP!

Blacks and Latinos should take special note that, at the same time Bill Clinton was promoting Kendrick Meek for senator in Florida, he and "independent" former Republican, a candidate for the same office, Charlie Crist were cajoling Meek to drop out. The purpose was to clear the path for a white turncoat to beat the Latino. This was being done at the behest of the Barack Obama WH.

Also, President Obama "suggested" that Illinois Senator Burris, NY. Governor Patterson and Representative Rangel (all blacks) either resign or not run again. Seems to be a pattern here, don't ya think, NAACP? Can you imagine the outrage if Barack Obama was a Republican?

Speculation is that blacks and Latinos may stay home or, Mao forbid, vote Republican despite the urgings of the first African American President. Remember, the policies of the Obama Administration have had a worse effect on blacks and legal Hispanics than anyone else in the country.

I hear the President and 850 of his closest friends are going to India a few days after the election. The Taj Mahal and several other Mumbai hotels are booked. Forty planes, solar-paneled, oiled and greased are revving and 120 unused New Orleans school busses (remember Katrina?) are armored and being shipped to India. The original order was raised from 60 because no one would sit in the back of the bus.

This could be wishful thinking; we get out the vote the way we ought to and maybe they won't come back.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles