Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Sept. 28, 2011 / 29 Elul, 5771

Obama's Christian problem

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | As sure as Obama is a Socialist, a sea change has occurred regarding the relationship between the majority of Christians and how they relate to Israel, Jews and President Obama. Christian anti-Semitism and blind Obama support no longer gush from Pentecostals, Catholics, Baptists, Lutherans and Methodists. Yet, a tsunami of Jew and Christian hating springs forth from bin Laden-following Muslims and their sympathizers, Progressives.

You can all review the history of Christian anti-Semitism, the Christ-killer accusations, the escapes from forced conversion, the blood libels, the scapegoating --- all leading to the Holocaust.

Now more and more Christians are likely to be against an anti-Israeli Obama Administration's rhetoric and actions.

Christians are first to defend Jews and Israel because THEY ARE, in a sense, the new Jews

Christians are:


  • Harassed, proselytized, force converted to Islam, exiled and murdered everywhere in Arab/Muslim countries-especially the Coptics in Egypt.

  • Under attack from the Progressives, currently in charge of the Senate and Executive branch.

  • Villainized regularly by an equally progressive press.

  • Prevented from prayer in public.

  • Restricted in their use of religious symbols.


If I was snide, I'd say, welcome to the club.

When I first had the opportunity to own my own restaurant, I met with my franchisor. Living and working as a restaurant manager and part owner in St. Louis, I was offered a franchise in a small town I had never heard of. All the franchisees from big cities within 100 miles of the town refused the store. After checking out the town and site, I decided to throw caution aside and go for it. But I did have this question for the franchisor: "Are there any Jews living there?" Their response: "Yes, there was one but he just died." I asked: "Was it natural causes?"

Thirty-six years later, two out of three of my children and two stepdaughters live there. ALL my grandchildren are within a reasonable distance as well. My customers, radio audience, fellow Tea Party members and other friends there are Christians who, as far as I can tell, unanimously support Israel. Many are either vehemently anti-Obama Dems or independents. Most others have shopper's remorse and are adamant about wanting Barack out as President.

"Gentile Janitors have brooms too!" J. Sewell Perkins

American Christians looked askance as newly elected Dear Leader went to Muslim countries to apologize to Muslims throughout the world for USA (Christian/Judeo) evil behavior. Obama treated our 64-year ally Israel like dirt while giving love and cash to Stars and Stripes-burning Palestinian, al-Qaeda and Iran-backed terrorists.

Obama has yet to reprimand AG Eric Holder for dropping charges for an election's crime committed against whites by members of Black Muslim-backed New Black Panthers after confessions. The Panther's hatred of whites and Jews and backing of terrorists has poured gallons of gas on the fire of suspicions of a significant number of Christians.

As to the argument of Christians only backing Jews because of the Apocalypse, I'll defer to Alan Dershowitz's thoughts on Glenn Beck: "At a time when old friends and allies who should be supporting the Jewish state are abandoning it in droves, Beck's willingness to stand up for Israel must be accepted with gratitude. I, for one, do not question his motives. I believe they are genuine."

Christian empathy for Israel as a Jewish State has taken hold. In fact, I would venture that a much larger percentage of Christians are against Obama's Israel policies than Jews.

Recently Obama made a Freudian slip, referring to Jews as janitors. Naturally, I twittered, "Jewish janitors UNITE! Let's sweep Obama out of office!" My twitter friend and fellow quote lover, J. Sewell Perkins messaged back, "Hey, gentile janitors have brooms too, you know!"

According to THE PEW FORUM on religion and public life, as of today the Christian population of the USA is 78.4% and the USA Jewish population is 1.7%.

I conclude Obama's main problem is with the new Jews, AKA Christians.

Obama's Spring is quickly segueing to the Christian Fall of 2012.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles