Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Sept. 20, 2011 / 21 Elul, 5771

Liberal Jews have always missed the point ---- until now

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | If you tell a victim of rape, she’s responsible for provoking the attack by her innocent friendliness, the rapist will go on to think his action justified.
 
Lib Jews have always misunderstood the fact that you can’t make peace with people who will not recognize your right to exist and are, in fact, looking for any excuse to” wipe you off the map”-every Jewish man, woman and child.
 
A suck up in a vacuum is always full of hot air
 
I confess. I started this column upon receipt of this blurb via my website, www.daveweinbaum.com  :

Jeremy Ben-Ami
jami@google.com
subject = You don't speak for me
comments = Read my book, A New Voice for Israel: Fighting for the Survival of the Jewish Nation.

Or, is that asking too much?

You obviously get all your thoughts from the media - you are a shameless whoire (his spelling) in that regard.

Try having some intellectual integrity instead of a walking bag of one-liners and knee-jerk policy positions based on what you've heard on the radio or television.”

When I Googled Ben-Ami, I learned he was the founder and director of J Street, a far left Jewish organization that panders to the enemies of Israel. According to multiple sources, J Street is financed in part by Media Matters, a George Soros funded site.
 
What seems to go unnoticed by Jeremy is the USA, upon being attacked on 9/11, conquered two sovereign countries, killing thousands, and is still at war ten years later making unauthorized forays into Pakistan and Libya, using unmanned drones to assassinate al-Qaeda and Taliban leaders.
 
Meanwhile, Israel is paraded as a war criminal, something Ben-Ami objects to, when they respond to the daily Hamas assaults on Israelis. Yet, there’s little objection when Obama continues to back Hamas positions seemingly in encouragement of the attacks.
 
Jeremy agrees to reward the terrorists by backing the President of the United States’ demand that Israel go back to the indefensible pre-1967 borders and give up half of Jerusalem, their 3.250 year-old capitol, to the terrorists. Instead, he should be urging the United States to set up its Embassy on the East side of Jerusalem, solidifying it as the undeniable, undivided Capitol of the Jewish State, now and forever.
 
I walked a mile in my wife’s stilettos. My feet are ruined, but I met some fabulous new friends.
 
The hypocrisy of Israel’s treatment by critics like Ben-Ami and by its best friend, America has been recognized by the Jewish dominated Ninth District of New York. Two days ago they elected a Catholic Republican, Bob Turner over a (supposedly) Orthodox Jewish Democrat as their Rep. This seat has been held by Dems for 88 years. Let me repeat: Eighty-Eight Years!
 
The result is a ripping repudiation of B. Hussein Obama by the staunchest of his former supporters: Jews. Further, Democrats outnumber Republicans three to one in the Ninth District. There were more crossovers there than at a Vegas transvestite convention.
 
What’s next: The Cubs winning a World Series?
 
While some wrestle with fantasy, I was pinned by reality.
 
Jeremy, in your November 21st, 2009 debate with Professor Alan Dershowitz, you and Alan seemed to have solved all of Israel’s problems. Determined to combine your strength, you had a Kumbaya moment at the end. You and the prof agreed to pontificate to Israelis about the importance of a two-state solution. You seemed to form a bond with Dershowitz worthy of Neville Chamberlain’s sacrifice of Czechoslovakia before WW2.
 
However, not once did I hear how you or Alan planned on stemming the flow of Islamist hatred towards Jews in general and Israel in particular as a result of such a “peace.”
 
As to Iran, I heard how sanctions would be a wasted motion to their nuke manufacturing, but a necessary step to showing Iran, we mean business! That was almost two years ago—time for Iran to finalize the process of producing delivery systems and a nuke that would put the whole Middle East in a bloodbath that would turn the entire Mediterranean red.
 
You and Alan’s arrogant blather has emboldened Jew-haters all over the world. President Obama couldn’t have been passed an easier lay-up than the slam-dunk on Israel you floated to the rim. I postulate because you show so little respect for Israeli survival, our President has caught the ball in mid-air and slammed it down Israeli throats.
 
A recent Jerusalem Post Poll indicates only 12% of Israeli Jews think Barack Obama is a friend to Israel, using policies you educated dunces advocate.
 
By the way, Jeremy, is your definition of a “whoire” anything like taking money from George Soros, a Jew who helped Nazis confiscate Jewish property during the Holocaust, while recently stating he enjoyed the activity?
 
Jeremy, I may not be the brightest bulb on the lamp, but I can smell intellectual dishonesty with the best of them.
 
Seems a lot of New York Jews have gotten a big whiff of that lately.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles