Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review August 26, 2011 / 26 Menachem-Av, 5771

Restoring courage in St. Louis

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Below is my speech to those attending the Glenn Beck simulcast from Israel, an event I was honored to Emcee, delivered from the Chesterfield, MO Amphitheater.

 

Welcome fellow patriots. Gee, and Harry Reid said we were fading away into nothing! Like most things he says, it couldn’t be further from the truth.

 

You can always tell who the Dems are afraid of by the viciousness of their attacks. We’ve been called terrorists, hostage takers, Nazis, racists (racists?! This from the lovers of Barack Obama and his New Black Panther loving AG, Eric Holder), murderers, rednecks, Hoosiers, kidnappers and – G_d forbid – Christians! And now we are told by one of the smartest Congresswomen ever, Maxine Waters, that we can go straight to hell and she’s gonna help us get there! She must be Satan’s personal tour guide. I think she just needs a hug – any volunteers?

 

Despite Harry Reid and Maxine Waters, we’re here, we’re growing and we ain’t going away. We have arisen to a challenge unlike any of us has seen in our lifetime. Put simply, the Administration of Barack Hussein Obama is shredding our constitution, enforcing only the laws they want, redistributing our wealth, both inside and outside the USA, and it is determined to give our sovereignty to the UN.

 

We are being attacked from within. Clearly, we have a political party that has morphed so far to the left that Hugo Chavez and Fidel Castro are jealous—and have said as much.

 

Republicans have not represented us well until recently. Maybe now they’re getting the message: Stop the spending! Stop the redistribution of wealth! Stop Obamacare! Stop giving money to countries who are actively trying to destroy us. Reverse the policies that have put our greatest ally in the Mideast in dire peril!”

 

Even if we have to hold our noses, the Republicans are still our best chance to put our system of government back on its feet and stop this trainwreck. Maybe, just maybe, another Ronald Reagan will emerge from this field and do to Obama what he did to Carter.

 

Yes, I’m talking about the 2012 elections. We need an even bigger win than Ronnie had. We need to sweep Obama and the Socialists and Communists who he picked for his cabinet and czars out of the White House. We also need to take the Senate with a super majority.

 

We must be alert to the warnings broadcast throughout this administration

 

In 2009, Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano, Big Sis, named returning veterans as potential domestic terrorists. On July 2, 2008 then-candidate Barack Obama said, “We can no longer rely only on our military. We need a civilian national security force, just as powerful, just as strong, just as well funded.”

 

Why in the world would we need a civilian national security force? Will they have tanks, bombers to strafe disagreeable citizens, submarines patrolling the Mississippi, aircraft carriers off our coast?  Has the word “Gestapo” gone through anyone’s mind?

 

And in case you don’t believe this, go through the Health Care Bill. There are two militias in there, fully funded, and the president is in charge of them—after the 2012 elections.

 

If that doesn’t get your blood boiling, I don’t know what will.

 

Barack Obama may have done the country a favor. He’s revealed the nature of totalitarianism and has awoken the sleeping giant. The question is, what are we going to do about it?

 

Please, talk to your friends and neighbors. Argue with the opposition. Listen to Rush, Hannity, Levin and Weinbaum. Call talk radio and give your opinions. Argue on the net. Remember, Barack Obama said get in their face. Don’t let any of their lies go unchallenged!

 

Most important, all of us should get our friends and family to the polls in 2012. If we allow Obama to con people into voting for him again, our country will never be the same. It’s now or maybe never. Let’s kick Obama out of the White House and make him take his Socialist Administration and the Socialist Dem Congress with him!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles