Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review July 29, 2013/ 22 Menachem-Av, 5773

O'Reilly for president of the NAACP

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Bill O'Reilly, the most popular talk show host on TV, finally came down from his mostly spin/no spin perch and laid it on the line. I like O'Reilly but, in my opinion, he unconsciously tempered his utterances over the years to hide his natural conservative tendencies. Big mistake . Calling himself neither Republican nor Democrat had to be a tough row to hoe for an opinionated person like O'Reilly, but as a journalist, he's had enough information from the last half century to "call it like it is." He finally pulled the trigger—no pun intended.

A street corner makes a poor father Here's some of what O'Reilly said as he took up the empty challenges by President Obama and his AG Eric Holder to have a "conversation" about race:


  • Bill let the race hustlers have it right between the Benjamins for exploiting racial tensions after the Zimmerman acquittal.

  • He challenged Obama to lead us instead of continuing to pander to the victimization, sense of entitlement and hopelessness he and his minions preach to blacks.

  • O'Reilly pointed out that young black men were responsible for more homicides in this country than whites and Hispanics combined.

  • Bill stipulated that anyone involved in selling drugs or using guns must get harsh jail sentences.

  • He said that a lot of the problems with black males are the result of a staggering 73% of black babies born out of wedlock and the lack of male role models other than the gangs on the street or the hip-hoppers on the stage.

  • As an old high school history teacher, O'Reilly stipulated the necessity of strict regimen which would force children into a disciplined education as they donned school uniforms and uttered speech unencumbered by curse words or Ebonics that make it difficult to make it in the American marketplace of jobs.

  • He challenged the hip-hoppers and black icons of Hollywood to cut the gutter lingo in their movies and songs and start helping to get generationally poor blacks out of the funk they're in.

Ideas are king their sources commoners

For those who think that O'Reilly or I are pandering white bullies attempting to go where no white man should, I say hogwash! Over the last five years we voted a black to the White House twice! Best I can remember that job has been held by white males for the last 225 years. Personally, I couldn't care what color our presidents are or if we were led by a 6'5" leprechaun. Hold on! That's O'Reilly's Modus Operandi! The point is, it's about who can get the job done!



My experience with putting together a group of restaurant owners who owned stores in the African American market took place in the 90's in my position as a coop president for a major food chain. Operators who had stores in the African American market complained that some of the generic promotions and advertising didn't work in their neighborhoods, so I formed and headed up a committee of this group to develop programs that sold better in their areas. Some promotions did so well that the entire coop used them in future promotions. Everyone seemed a lot happier, because we got parity and even a little advantage over the general market, at times. After some frustrations in the beginning, the most important color was the green we were bringing home to our families and communities, not the black or white of our skins.

One would think the NAACP would want to be part of the solution instead of the problem. Seems their suggestion for gaining control of unwed births is to advocate for what the founder of Planned Parenthood set as a goal early on. Margaret Sanger pressed for the restriction of birth rates for undesirable intellects and poor races, AKA blacks. Planned Parenthood, a major purveyor of abortions accounts for 36% of the murder of black babies in the womb when blacks comprise only 12% of the USA's population. Not only are PP backed by the NAACP but all the liberal black leaders I know of, including and especially President Obama.

Why do I care? Because the race issue will continue to rip this country apart until there's a civil war or we become Greece, something we're well on our way to.

Anyone not hear about Detroit declaring bankruptcy? This country is on as surely an unsustainable course as they were. Much of the problem was the Democrat-run city kicked the can down the road for the last 50 years.

We need leadership not empty pontification based on false premises.

So, by the power vested in me as a pundit, I hereby put into nomination William James "Bill" O'Reilly as the next President of the NAACP.

Hey, they could do worse—and they have for the last half century.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast