Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review July 12, 2011 / 10 Tamuz, 5771

Militant blacks: Mr. Bigshot, who do you think you are?

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Black leaders from Louis "Judaism is a gutter religion" Farrakhan to Cynthia "Flotilla" McKinney are screaming from the mountaintops. President Barack Hussein Obama, "their brother," has turned against fellow blacks. But, they explain — and this is a big BUT — the mean ole' whites made him that do it.

No snickering allowed, now — I have the videos. Here's what these renowned white Jew- and America-haters said recently:


  • Ex-Congresswoman and Green Party presidential candidate Cynthia McKinney: "The ultimate insult to my integrity is we have a black man bombing Africa!"

  • Chairman of the New Black Panthers Malik Zulu Shabazz: "I don't want Obama to be successful in bombing Africa and bombing and killing darker people. He hasn't fired one shot at a white person. Everyone he shoots is black or brown."

  • Black Muslim Leader Louis Farrakhan: "If we kill Kaddafi, Africa will rise. Europe is finished. Obama is an assassin. They (whites) have turned him into them. That's a murderer in the White House!" (From a previous rant.)

    A couple of questions:

  • Should we detour the Flotilla aimed at supplying Gaza and destroying Israel to provide for Kaddafi?

  • Were Louie & company okay with Kaddafi sponsoring the December 1988 Pan Am flight Lockerbie murder of 270 -- mostly American -- kids?

  • Has the Secret Service visited any of the above in relation to their hate speech toward our President?

  • Since any white person who criticizes Obama's policies is smeared as racist, what should these black leaders be labeled as, concerned patriotic Americans?


I'd ask if these race-nuts are kidding, but I already know the answer. These are some serious haters. There is no reasoning with them and no appeasing them.

Despite the pooh-poohing about Farrakhan, Shabazz and McKinney's popularity in the black community, I believe their following is high there. They should be taken seriously.

But, gravity aside, I did promise a Louis Farrakhan song in a previous column and I aim to please:


To the tune of Jean Knight's Mr. Big Stuff


Mr. President, who do you think you are?
Mr. President, you're nothin' but a great big liar!
I didn't select you
To act like the white man
Black brothers' dyin'
Why you hate the Libyan?
Do you remember where you came from?
Without me they'll beat you like a drum


Mr. President, who do you think you are?

Mr. President, you're nothin' but a great big liar!

You ran on anti-colonialism
You ain't done nothin' but add to the schism.
You let the white man make you a murderer
I don't care if you become a one-termer.

Mr. President, who do you think you are?
Mr. President, you're nothin' but a great big liar!
Every day you ride on Air Force One.
A wastin' money -- just havin' fun
You bombin' Africans like it's goin' out of style.
Instead of findin' white folks to defile.
You need an injection of black liberation
If you're expectin' not to hear from my Nation!

Mr. President, WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE!?

I'm making light of a very serious threat -- not from the Dem founded KKK, the Obama ignored unions or progressive Democrats who think Barack is too far to the right.

According to Discoverthenetworks.org, back in 1964, Louis Farrakhan's Nation of Islam brother, Malcolm X, revealed that the founder of the Nation of Islam, Elijah Muhammad, had impregnated several of his teenage secretaries. This freaked out Malcolm's good friend, Farrakhan. Louis denounced Malcolm as a traitor to the NOI and his benefactor, Dr. Muhammad. Farrakhan added these hateful words, "Such a man (Malcolm) is worthy of death…"

In case you're from Branson, Malcolm X was assassinated by three gunmen with NOI connections ten weeks later.

Mr. President, next time you're in your "selector's" company, may I humbly suggest you have the Secret Service taste your Kobe steak. If not, the heck with Michelle, eat all the cheeseburgers, ice cream and candy you want.

Just don't say I didn't alert you!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles