Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review July 11, 2008 / 8 Tamuz, 5768

Take another little piece of our rights baby

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | The Australian and New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry just described a new psychiatric malady, CCD, Climate Change Delusion.


One case cited a 17 year old Aussie who believes his personal consumption of H2O will cause the immediate dehydration deaths of millions throughout the world.


It's the same affliction that has infected our politicians. They believe that if we don't change our ways and pay huge taxes to support their outrageous demands, we'll all be extinct within a generation.


Good apples have core values


In a connected study, the Center for Reliable Supremes, CRASS, has just issued its' report on our top courts' judges. CRASS concludes that our Supreme Court Judges are victims of their lifetime appointments.


It's said this particular illness creates an ego larger than ALGORE'S, making them feel that it's their duty to take over all branches of government via decisions that continue to destroy our constitution a little bit at a time. Why?


Simply put, they think of the constitution as antiquated and their lifetime appointments as proof they are smarter than the framers, much less any of us. Instead of performing their specific charge of interpreting and enforcing its text, they diminish it, even destroying certain freedoms:

  • Where in our constitution does it prevent child rapists from capital punishment?

  • Where in our constitution does it guarantee the right to murder fetuses?

  • Where in our constitution does it not guarantee our right to bear arms?

  • Where in our constitution does it guarantee constitutional rights to non citizen terrorist combatants who have been killing Americans in a war THEY started?


It reminds me of the Janis Joplin karaoke standard, and my wife Joni's favorite:


Piece of my Rights (Heart)
Taken from Janis Joplin


(Come on)
Didn't I make you feel like you were the only court, well yeah
An' didn't I give you every power to defend our charter?
Judges, you know I did!
And each time I tell myself that I, well I think I've had enough.
But I'm gonna show you arbiters, that I can be tough I want you to come on, come on, come on, come on and TAKE IT!
Take another little piece of my rights, now baby,
Break another little bit of the constitution, darlings, yeah (come on)
Hey! Have another little piece of my trust now, babies, yeah
You know you got power and it makes you feel good!


Justices Ginsburg, Stevens, Breyer, and Souter, led by that new phony consensus slave, Justice Anthony Kennedy, are clearly doing things not written or intended by the original constitutional authors.


Opposed are the adjudicators who are defending our constitution against these secularists; Chief Justice Roberts, Justices Thomas, Alito, and led by that staunch constitutionalist Scalia.


The Supremes are positioned to take over legislation from congress and war powers of the president. The democratic experiment that is America, a beacon of light to the rest of the world, is in jeopardy of demise by the many cuts of our own court.


Along with fighting the war on terror, the appointment of constitutionally sensitive judges, is paramount to our survival as an independent republic.


A three legged stool won't stand with a crooked leg


One thing congress should regret is its' assertion that Supreme Court Judges receive lifetime appointments. This flies in the face of justices clearly past their prime, suffering dementia, Alzheimer's, or worse, the disease of all fallen governments, arrogance. .


Further we must stop the abuse of our finest judicial minds by giving them their lives back.


My solution? Give 'em ten year appointments, then send them back to the real world where they'll have to deal with some of their ludicrous decisions like the rest of us plain folk.


In the mean time, it comes down to who you trust with appointing Supremes, Obama or McCain.


We can't afford to have too many more pieces of our freedom cut out from our hearts.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles