Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 27, 2011 / 25Sivan, 5771

Obama: Do you hate us?

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | As a critic of Obama's policies, associations, czar choices, economic ineptitude, general hypocrisy, specific lies and his racist/class-war actions, I've been accused of lots of nefarious motives:


  • "Racist"

  • "Hater"

  • "Racist Hater"

  • "Hater Racist"

  • And the always popular, "Rotten Jew"


Having enemies is overrated

Until Obama was elected president and shortly thereafter, I had more positive feelings about our first black president. While I saw him as a lib and was suspicious of his associations, there was some periphery evidence he was someone who might be able to bridge racial and political divides --- a deal maker.

Don't get me wrong. I didn't support him for president but, once elected, my hopes were he would pull a Clinton and utilize Republican expertise on the economy sooner than later.

I wrote two columns on Barack, one in 2006 where I concluded that Obama was the hero of the left and one upon his election congratulating him and his family and wishing him luck.

My hopes for a real American hero president were dashed. After telling us how healing and transparent his administration would be, he dismissed Republicans he invited to the WH who wanted a say in health care reform with, "I won. " He appointed Eric "New Black Panthers are my Peeps" Holder as AG, John "Let's put sterilants in drinking water" Holdren as Science Czar, Cass "the nudger" Sunstein as Regulatory Czar and all sorts of admitted Communists/Socialists to high government positions.

With a non-stimulating, debt-enhancing stimulus, a closed-door drafting of a flawed and dangerous HC bill, his apologies-for-America tour, false racism attacks on anyone who disagreed with him, I quickly lost any hope for Barack Hussein Obama as a leader of lemonade stand, much less the free world.

So I admit to a healthy dislike of Obama's policies. My response to the accusations made about me as a hater and racist is to answer with a question.

Does Barack Obama hate the United States of America?

The true measure of a person is in the caliber of enemies he chooses to fight

I find it especially interesting that more and more blacks are attacking President Obama. Fellow JWR writers, Walt Williams, Larry Elder and Thomas Sowell disagree with our president and are called traitors and Uncle Toms.

There's no escaping being called a nasty name if you criticize Barack Hussein Obama. And there's no escaping the inability of those calling us those names to argue in a sensible fact-based debate. Why? BECAUSE NAME-CALLING IS ALL THEY HAVE!

I feel projected upon. It forces me to ask the question in reverse. I've chosen Fiddler on the Roof's "Do You Love Me?"


President Obama: Do You Hate Us?


Do you hate us?
Do I hate you?
With Bush's depression
Government insurrection
Our jets bombing Libyans
But ignoring fleeing Syrians
With the country scared about their fate I don't have time to contemplate
Do I hate you?


Do you hate us?
Do I hate you?
For 20 years I sat before Jeremiah Wright
Who taught me to think the US was a blight
My church picked Farrakhan man of the year
I learned whites and Jews we should fear
Do I hate you?


Do you hate us?
Do I hate you?
Taxes I'm a raisin'.
Giving cash to unions brazen
I disparage Netanyahu
As a pushy arrogant Jew
How dare he question my authority
on anything minority?
I've arranged for Arab's spring
Now you ask me such a thing?


But do you hate us?
Do I hate you?
I guess you finally get me,
I suppose I do!
And I suppose…we hate you too.
It doesn't change a thing, but even so
With 2012 coming --- it's nice to know.


I knew it! Born at night, but not last night, the chances of me voting to reelect Barack Obama are three --- nil, nada and zero.

America, are you better off now than 2.5 years ago? Do you feel better about the future now than 2.5 years ago? Do you trust your government under the leadership of Barack Hussein Obama?

It's hard for me to imagine anyone with a whit of honesty and knowledge answering those questions in favor of Obama, his czars or his Democrat/progressive sycophants.

How about you?

Next week a rendition of Louis Farrakhan's, "Mr. President: Who do you think you are?"

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles