Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 21, 2013/ 13 Tammuz, 5773

Questions for libs part two: The regime strikes back!

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | In my previous column I posed 20 questions for Obama supporters. Boy, did I get a response! Well—just "a" reply from a lefty. Conservatives were all over it, but this column wasn't for them. Unless you live in Branson, you'd probably know that most Dems aren't answering questions lately. Our President goes into hiding every chance he gets. Hillary is behind the scenes preparing for her anointment as the Dem Presidential candidate. The ones who do testify either lie to Congress (a felony), plead the Fifth (a shame), or claim, like Sergeant Shultz, they know nothing!

Saying this, I admit the response was a spirited one. Therefore, by the Power of the Pundits vested in me, I hereby declare that Kevin’s response represents the entire
liberal Obama supporting world.
I WILL be sending my notarized signed copy to
Congressman Rodney Davis, R. IL., to be read by him in session and put into the
Congressional record. Here are the questions, answers and my rebuttals:

1. If the war on terror is over, as President Obama asserts, who won?

Kevin: The War on Terror that George started is OVER. Can you name another country
to go invade and attack? Special ops and drones is where the war on terror needs to go
in my view.

Me: The War on Terror has been going on since the late 600’s when Mohammed went
to the villages of the Middle East and forced conversion, slaughter or enslavement of the
occupants. Islam declared war on the USA in 1801 when the Pasha of Tripoli was
dissatisfied with the amount of blackmail we were paying them
NOT to attack us. Hell,
we’re
STILL paying them $billions and they continue to murder us.

Before and during WW2, Muslims were active allies of Adolf Hitler against Britain and
the USA. The violence leading up to 9/11 and beyond started when Iran’s Ayatollahs
attacked the US Embassy in Tehran in 1979 under a weak Jimmy Carter. Iran kidnaped
44 of our diplomats only to release them when Ronald Reagan beat Carter in ’80.

From Reagan through Clinton attacks took place in a rapidly increasing pace. No
president did anything effective to fight back. It was only AFTER 9/11, a mere 8.5
months after Dubya took office that President Bush
with the backing of the
Democratic Senate, put boots on the ground in Iraq and Afghanistan.
Dubya did
an effective job of invading the terrorists, as well as those who housed, fed and trained
them. The engagement was so effective that we didn’t have one successful attack on the
US mainland. Iran delayed their quest for nukes and Libya’s Muammar Gaddafi curtsied
in compliance like Obama bowing to the Saudi King.

While I have no objection to the use of drones, air strikes and special ops, I wouldn’t
lock up our boots, planes or ships.

2. Have the terrorists signed an armistice and made peace with us and our allies?

Kevin: No, because we have not ended the war -- just the part about attacking a whole
country. We now need to go after the leaders of the terror groups.

Me: Which came first—the terrorist attacks upon us since 1801 or us declaring
unilaterally the war was over, as President Obama has done?



3. Is Hillary right when she asserted before Congress, “WHAT DIFFERNCE, AT
THIS POINT DOES IT, MAKE!?”
after a Benghazi cover-up?

Kevin: The point she was trying to make was the attack is over. So yes, what does it
matter? Let’s find out who was responsible and how this happened and make damn sure
that it does not again. But then, what are you to do when the CIA is running BLACK
OPS out of the place (Libya) while they are trying to keep a low profile?

Me: You repeat Hillary’s rhetorical question then go to great lengths to destroy her with
it. However, Kevin, you
didn’t go far enough. Last time I looked, the Secretary of
State was responsible for the safety and well-being of all our embassies and staff, all over
the world. Our President is our Commander-in-Chief. We have a
right to know where
Hillary and Obama were before, during and after the Benghazi eight hour attack
— what they did — or what they didn’t do.
After nine months, why hasn’t this
information been supplied voluntarily?

4. Knowing what we know now, should the IRS be in charge of implementing
Obamacare?

Kevin: No -- just another reason for everyone on the right that hates Obamacare to be
able to jump up and down about how it sucks.

Me: Good answer, wrong reason. As of today, Democratic Senator Max Baucus, who
wrote the bill, has called Obamacare a “train wreck” and announced his retirement from
the Senate. The leader of the Senate, Harry Reid has also called The Affordable Health
Care act a train wreck and stated we needed a
$trillion more in taxes to fix it! As of
today, only 35% of America supports Obamacare — hardly just the “right.” Too bad
Harry didn’t follow Baucus’ lead and resign.

I asked 20 questions in my original column and, as you can see, I only responded to four
of Kevin’s 20 answers. I credit Kevin with being the spokesperson for the Obama
Administration because most lefties are either hiding or lying. Kevin, while deeply
disturbed, ;>) at least is attempting to tell the truth.

Thanks for your re sponse, Kevin and I hope you find my rebuttals instructive.

Now take heed and come over to the right side.

It’s for the good of your country and your children.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast