Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 21, 2011 / 19 Sivan, 5771

Palin's got mail

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | As a person who's been in court a few more times than average, I've learned a few tricks of the trade. One time a lawyer asked me a question on cross that my lawyer (before Evil Bastard) could have objected to, but didn't. Answering it removed the protection of my attorney-client privilege.

The next question came in the form of a demand to tell everything my attorney and I talked about. Only THEN did my lawyer object. He was overruled by the judge because, as the other lawyer pointed out, we had opened the door.

I opened fire. I explained to the court that in our private attorney-client meetings, we discussed whether we could prosecute the opposing attorney for extortion or blackmail. Talk about an objection! Opposing council got up so fast, I thought he was going to strangle me in the witness chair.

Now he objected. My lawyer's rebuttal was that if we had opened the door, opposing council had released the flood waters.

The state of Alaska , at the beck and call of an FOIA lawsuit just released hard copy of over 24,000 emails, perpetrated through Sarah Palin's time as sitting governor of Alaska . Wow! Talk about an opportunity to finally bury that uppity bitch! While I don't have a clue as to the real content, here are samples of what might be some of the nastier ones:


  • 29: First thing: Nail those Republican corrupt bastards. This state has had it with them. Going to get a routine set with Todd and the kids. It's paramount to coordinate and keep the family intact.

  • 593: Todd, would you mind feeding the kids? I've got important state business I've got to attend to. Love "S" Kiss the kiddos!

  • 1222: Wow! Did Murkowsky waste $$. I'm gonna sell the plane. We don't need the chef, either. What, like I can't cook for my family? The kids LOVE my cooking—plus they help a lot!

  • 1849: Those big oil companies are bullying me into a lousy deal for my constituents. I don't think they understand who they're dealing with.

  • 3782: Came up with a better cut for Alaska with Exxon-Mobil. Boy, were they UPSET. I told 'em not to let the door hit 'em in the stern on the way out. Kids grades—mostly good but some slacking. Gonna kick some butt!

  • 3789: Mobil caved. Alaskans are GONNA LOVE THIS!

  • 5973: Now all the oil companies are coming aboard ala Mobil. We're gonna make Alaskans the wealthiest citizens in the US ! Time for a day of fishing — maybe two. I could use it and so could the kids.

  • 8329: I'm going to cut earmarks. Alaska needs to be self sufficient. We shouldn't be beholden to the Feds. Todd and I Gotta help the kids with their Halloween costumes.

  • 11,376: Gonna build that TransCanada Pipeline. It'll be the biggest private construction project in history. Gov Murkowsky couldn't get it started. We need this to move forward as a state and become self energized. Thanksgiving coming up soon. Gonna plan a big feast for the family and get help from Todd, kids and all the rest of the family

  • 13583: Baked cookies with Willow & Bristol . The family will devour them in no time. Christmas coming up soon. Where to have it? Gotta talk to Todd and the kids. Great news! Our economy is bursting at the seems!

  • 16231: Told Exxon-Mobil to start drilling at Point Thompson. They gave me the same 30-year-old sob story. I told them I'll rip up their lease up if they don't drill some wells—NOW! Looks like they're quickly coming to agree. Maybe they're beginning to understand, I'm serious.

  • 19560: John McCain called and shocked the heck out of me. He asked me to be his VP running mate for the 2008 election. I thought he was kidding! Gotta take a day to think about this and consult with the family. If I run, I'll need to know the state will continue in a positive direction. Wow! I might get to serve the entire country. I think I could do a lot of good for people.

In conclusion they found nada—not even a genital text from Weiner!

I wanted to be a lawyer but I lost my appeal

This cannot be ignored. The failed stake burning of a real leader with stellar administrative accomplishments must be thrown back in the face of the torch-bearing, pitchfork-carrying Obama sycophants we know lovingly as the MSM. Let them not slink away easy from this evil.

As Glenn Beck opined—if the liberal press couldn't get one nasty email out of 24,000 of them, it makes Sarah Palin the best person in the universe!

The MSM and DNC forced Alaska to open the door, but once the Palin emails were publicized, the hounds for the letters of Obama, Biden, Reid and Pelosi, et al, have been released.

The barn door is wide open and the horses have escaped, but the donkeys (AKA Democrat jackasses) are too slow and stubborn to flee.

Can't wait to read those emails! Can you?

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles