Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 10, 2013/ 2 Tammuz, 5773

The Islamic war on the West is a complete fraud

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | President Barack Hussein Obama made it official last week. He, in effect, declared the war on terror over -- promising to end our presence in the Mideast that resulted from previous Islamic egregious acts of terror and invasions of countries friendly to the USA.

Osama bin-Laden declared war on America and its allies in two fatwas—one issued on August 23rd 1996 and the other February 23rd, 1998. Actually the second order falsely claims America and its allies declared war on Islam. The fatwas are resplendent with explanations and accusations of recent events in Iraq, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Israel. The orders also include referrals to Islam's ancient hatreds such as Crusaders, AKA Christians and Zionists, AKA Jews. Israel has been discredited as the legitimate home of the Jews by these Quran huggers.

There are a couple of problems with Osama's timeline:

American merchant ships were attacked in the Mediterranean in 1785, much to the shock of America, who--at the time--was about the size of a pimple on an elephant's arse.

In Quran verses Sura 5:20, 5:21, 7:137 and 7:144, either Muhammad or Allah declare Israel as the legitimate home of the Jews.

"From the halls of Montezuma to the shores of Tripoli"

Thomas Jefferson and John Adams, curious as to why our ships were being attacked by these then unknown peoples, got a rude awakening when he met with the Muslim Ambassador in the area, Abd al-Rahman. Jefferson was curious as to why we were being attacked when we had nothing but friendship to offer all mankind who had not attacked us. Rahman explained that the Quran, their Bible, looked at things differently. He claimed the Prophet Mohammad decreed that anyone who didn't acknowledge the Muslim belief must either be killed, be enslaved or pay a jizra (tax.) He claimed that it was the Muslim's right—even duty—to make war on nations refusing this recognition of Islam and that they should capture or kill with Allah's blessing and approval. Al-Rahman also stated that those Muslims who died would surely go to Paradise.

Adams lobbied to pay them the 10% demanded because, as he rightly predicted, if we refused to pay them we'd be fighting them forever. He felt the fledgling country of America couldn't stand up to the rugged pirates of the Barbary States.

Years later, under President James Madison, the issue reached a boiling point. In 1801, Jusuf Karamanli, the Pasha of Tripoli was angered by the American reluctance to pay the 10% Jizra. He declared war on the United States for no apparent reason other than the dictates of the Quran.

So, our first war after our revolution with England was against the Muslims. Was there justification based on our conquering of Muslim countries? Were the Native Americans the lost tribe of Islam? Were American citizens out on the streets crying out against Islam? I got it! Maybe there was an anti-Mohammad video on YouTube!

If you answered, none of the above, you'd be correct—but ineligible to serve as Obama's new NSA head. Ambassador Rice has accepted that promotion as payback for hustling the lie on five political shows in one Sunday.

How that campaign slogan resonated: bin-Laden is dead and GM is alive. I know that screed must be resonating amongst the families who lost their sons in Benghazi.

By the way, when you win a war, doesn't the other side have to acknowledge losing it? I've been a little remiss in my news gathering. It's tough to take advantage of CNN and MSNBC with all the Obama scandals being revealed on Fox News. So I must assume that Muslim Terrorists all over the world have now surrendered and accepted peace with us infidels.

Please look me up on Facebook or Twitter me the links.

Besides, Obama is on to the real enemies of America, returning veterans from Afghanistan and Iraq, conservatives applying to the IRS, the press, and anyone who uses a cell phone in the USA.

Well, it's about time!

I feel much safer now.

How about you?

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast