Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review May 30, 2012/ 9 Sivan, 5772

Are those who dare vet Barack racist?

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | It's one thing to have Hugo Chavez, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad or a North Carolina high school teacher threaten you if you dare criticize President Barack Hussein Obama. It's quite another to have the MSM cooperate with tyrants and voluntarily hide information. Those facts about all who would assume the most prestigious job in the world would educate us, the unwashed and ignorant electorate, as to who they were voting for. How dare we the people question President Obama? How dare we not?

I WAS GOING TO BE A LAWYER BUT I LOST MY APPEAL
It's called discovery. Lawyers do it to prepare a case so they can convince a judge or jury to rule in their clients' favor. The American people need all the information they can get. If the media or our candidates are unable or unwilling to vet each other, then ordinary citizens must take up the slack. Our number one job is to inform fellow citizens with the facts so that they can make a proper decision.

In the last election Sarah Palin, then the unknown Alaskan Governor, tried dragging John McCain kicking and screaming to victory. She wanted the truth told about Obama's nefarious relations with the likes of Reverend Wrong, Bill Ayers, Louis Farrakhan and Tony Rezko.

McCain was adamant in his denial of the facts and thus lost the presidency under the shame of abetting Barack Obama to commit treason. That's right—I'm accusing John McCain, medaled war hero, tortured prisoner of war, of helping even if unwittingly, Barack Obama destroy the USA. McCain is complicit in Obama's lies, power grabs and his destruction of the US economy and foreign policy. No longer a threat, McCain carps at Barack once in a while--but all he had to do was tell the American people what HE KNEW ABOUT OBAMA.

DON'T FORGET TO PACK YOUR COURAGE FOR YOUR JOURNEY TO GREATNESS
You can bet the Obama team is full-steam-ahead on exploring Romney as thoroughly as an internist performing a colonoscopy—without drugs. If Bain Capital, a dog riding on Romney's car roof and Ann Romney's horrible sin of being a stay-at-home-mom for her five sons are any indication, the pickin's on Romney skeletons are light on meat. So Obama and toadies will be lying all the way to the election. Why? Because if this election is about the last four years it'll look like Carter V Reagan circa, 1980.

The Romney campaign is NOT doing its job so far. They refuse to pass on needed information to the American people. Also, Romney needs to give notice to the Obama Administration and their sycophants that he isn't going to stick his head in the sand and give up when he's called a racist, ala John McCain. Romney needs to grow a few and stand up to this tyrant. Standing up to bullies is what Americans are all about—and so their leader should reflect the same.

Further, In my opinion, blacks should take umbrage at the reflex use of the "racist" label. As I was watching my Boston Celtics beat the Philadelphia Warriors in the seventh game of the playoffs, I noticed during the second half that ALL of the players on the court were black as well as my fav coach, Doc Rivers. There are several owners who are black. A group headed by Magic Johnson, also one of my favs, just bought the LA Dodgers. It's that way in my business and many others all across the USA.

It begs the question: Why is Obama still talking about how unfair this country is? Barack Obama would not have been elected if it weren't for white people. Obama ought to take this straw dog and eat it! (bun intended.)

Just what are Romney, McCain and the rest of the so-called conservatives afraid of? My G0d people, say what's in your heart or this country fails! What would you have us believe—that blacks in America are unable to take care of themselves in the light of fair or even unfair criticism?

In my opinion that's below contempt. Every black who has busted his or her butt to succeed in education, business, law, entertainment, science, sports and—yes politics ought to recognize this babying as the crudest form of racism. It says that even given the success of President Barack Obama, blacks are not equal with whites.

For our country's sake, stop this crap or I'll drag my 5'6" 63 year-old bod to the Celtics and demand equal time with Rondo.

Now THAT WOULD BE A TRAGEDY!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles