Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review May 9, 2012/ 16 Iyar, 5772

Fight Barack's cliches, misspeaks and outright lies

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Our President is getting away with literary murder. He lies just about every time he opens his mouth and the namby pambies of the press and Republican Party are allowing the fibs to go unchallenged.

President Distortion needs vetting. We can't go back to the phony PC campaign of McCain, ignoring what this man says, does and who he's associated with. Barack Hussein Obama must be challenged with every lie, context-challenged, fact-twisting hateful statement that flies out of his pie-hole. Some of the more salient fibs were before the election when Barack said:

When a bill lands on my desk the American people will have five days to review it before I sign it.

I will have the most transparent administration in history.

I didn't know Jeremiah Wright was a radical

No more wiretapping of citizens.

We need a civilian force as well funded, well manned and well-armed as our regular armed forces.

I have visited all 57 states.

Obama revealed the first lie of his Administration when he swore to "…faithfully execute the Office of President of the United States, and will to the best of my ability, preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the United Sates."

During President Obama's first year in office he said:

Gitmo will be closed within a year.

Unemployment will not go above 8% with the stimulus plan.

I will cut the deficit in half by the end of my first term.

We won't raise taxes on people making under $250,000 a year.

Health care debates and deals will be covered on C-Span.

Cut deficit in half by the end of his first term.

The Cambridge Police were wrong in the Professor Louis Gates affair.

Kerfuffles during Obama's second year:

We shouldn't mandate the purchase of health care.

The health care bill will not increase the deficit one dime.

Barack said he wouldn't rest until the BP oil spill stops, proving multiple golf rounds can be extremely tiring and emotionally stressful.

Promised savings of $8,000 in gas a year per American family.

Doctors choose amputation because they get better compensation.

We have run out of places in the US to drill for oil.

Under our plan no federal funds would be used for abortion.

More brazen and bold with time and no impeachment our President continued to up the anti.

I've done more for Israel's security than any president-EVER.

The rich don't pay their fair share of taxes.

Fence between US and Mexico is practically complete.

Green energy is the way to go.

The GOP wants dirtier air, dirtier water and less people with healthcare.

The GOP is responsible for Obama's job bill not passing.

Claims he's at least the fourth best president in US history.

Created 4.2 million jobs.

The worst distortion is Obama's claim that we shouldn't go back to the policies of the last 10 years. This is a direct and straw man attack on capitalism. It ignores the facts as recognized by former head of the Fed, Alan Greenspan. Greenspan said the reason for our economic collapse was the ridiculous free-house-for-anyone mantra of the Democrat Party from 1979 through the present. The only reason Republicans are in any jeopardy of blame is they didn't hire a special prosecutor to investigate the criminal attack on our system by the likes of then Senator Barack Obama, Chris Dodd and Rep. Barney Frank via Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac—when they controlled Congress and the Presidency in the early 2000's.

Don't forget to pack your courage for your journey to greatness

I'm not going to dispute which gems are more contemptuous than others. I'm sure you' re more than capable of rooting out your favs. What I will point out is Obama has something he didn't have in 2008.

Obama's got a record. He must be pounded with his own words and castigated for his unfulfilled promises. No lie should be allowed to pass the ignore test. Each utterance of hate must be challenged every time Obama, his toadies or the press echo them.

If we hold Obama to his record, he loses. The only way he wins is if he puts Romney and the GOP on defense.

Let's not put all the pressure on the Republicans. Tea Partiers and patriots: your country and opposition candidates need to hear from every single one of you. Do not let any lie go unchallenged. Listen to talk radio, the opposition's arguments and don't be afraid to fight back with your spoken and written opinion.

AS COACH SAID IN HOOSIERS, "WE NEED YOU ON THE FLOOR— NOW!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles