Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review April 16, 2012/ 24 Nissan, 5772

Barack : A jack of all trades

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | People who can do a lot of things effectively at the same time are rare and far between. Bo Jackson, Federal Judge Duane Benton and Deon Sanders come to mind. We all know about the multi sports and talents Jackson and Sanders had.

Judge Benton comes to mind as an adequate comparison to our amazingly talented President.

Man with many hats has no time to hang head

I was assigned to introduce Duane at a political conference about fifteen years ago along with now deceased Missouri Governor Mel Carnahan. Upon receiving their resumes, I realized that I would have to cut out 75% of Duane's and add that same 75% to the Governor's.

Duane was a lawyer, CPA, Phi Beta Kappa, Vietnam Vet, Yale Law Review, Naval Reservist. He was campaign manager for Mel Blunt's House campaign, an MBA and Summa Cum Laude. Duane earned degrees from Northwestern, Yale, Memphis State and the University of Virginia, college law professor, Navy Judge Advocate, Director of the MO Department of Revenue, MO circuit judge, MO Supreme Court Judge, Chief Judge of the MO Supreme Court, Federal Appellate Judge, appointed by President George W. Bush.

As I rattled off his accomplishments parodying a Bo Jackson commercial: "Duane knows law, Duane knows, politics, Duane knows military…," I pointed out the longest job Duane had ever held was the six years he had been when he served as my attorney. Benton rudely interrupting, yelled, "Weinbaum, I would still be your lawyer if you'd only paid me." Shocked by his impertinence, I replied, "And I WOULD have paid you if you'd ever won a case…"

Unlike Benton, our president seems to be practicing in a lot of areas he has no or little experience at.

Positive before the negative, here are President Overreach's main self-attributes:


  • He's persistent.

  • He's a charismatic speaker to those who believe in him.

  • He's an excellent fundraiser.

  • He's good looking.

  • He can sing-at least imitate---

  • He likes sports.

  • He can community organize with the best of the Marxists.

  • Seems to be a good husband and father.


Here are his negatives:


  • He lies beyond what any politician I've known of — even Bubba-not the Masters Champ.

  • He believes this country was based on false premises and sees it as his mission to overthrow it.

  • He's a race baiter, looking for any way to get his black base energized. Cue Reverend Wright!

  • He encourages people NOT to get jobs by extending welfare beyond a safety net and into entitlement.

  • He's not interested in bringing people up. He wants everyone down—and dependent on him for handouts.

  • He's an outright enemy of Israel for betraying their plans to their and the USA's enemy, Iran.

  • He's helped overthrow Islamic countries and today is meeting with the replacement governments, our and Israel's dire enemy, the Muslim Brotherhood -- in the White House.

  • He knows more than the 555 members of Congress - combined!

  • He knows more than the Supreme Court.

  • He's not only an abortionist—he favors and has stood up for infanticide.

  • He's a self-proclaimed expert on green energy.

  • He thinks Joe Biden is smart.

  • He can't govern and has no desire to.

  • He knows more about health care than the collective knowledge of all the MDs in America.


In a cluster of faults, (racist and abortionist), Obama pointed out that if he had a son, he would have looked like Trayvon Martin, The 17-year old black killed by George Zimmerman.

That depends on how many children Barack and Michelle planned. The same would hold true for a pregnancy from his daughters. Obama as quoted: "I wouldn't want Sasha or Malia punished with a baby." The likelihood of Treyvon surviving til birth would be unlikely in these scenarios. In my opinion, that should be a hate crime: profiling of a minority, a baby. It could have its own acronym: KLU (as in without one) — Killed While Laying in the Uterus.

Further, one wonders what will happen if Obamacare is derailed by the Supremes. Will El Presidente, Obama start a power battle to overthrow the Supremes, in effect making him the tenth and Chief Justice?

You better believe, if he thought he could get away with it, Barack Hussein Obama would assume Congressional and judicial power as fast as you can say, "unconstitutional!"

President Obama, I know Judge Duane Benton. Judge Benton is a friend of mine. You are no Judge Benton!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles