Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review April 3, 2012/ 11 Nissan, 5772

Game Change: How Palin almost ruined McCain's quest to lose

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Sometimes watching a hit piece on someone you admire means facing the outrageous arrogance of the left. In my case, after weeks of avoiding Game Change , I let the remote land on it during a rare bad mood. I figured, why not? I couldn't feel much worse. Even with that, I knew this would be a tough watch.

Like millions of Americans, I'm a Sarah Palin supporter, but knew nothing of her until the night Senator McCain introduced her to the American people as his VP candidate. What a breath of fresh northern air! She rocked!

I've studied and written about Palin's record, experience and charisma. Before I proceed I wish to state this undeniable fact:

Governor Palin had more experience in running things than Obama, Biden and McCain---COMBINED!

Let's enter into the realm of the lib-think that adapted the movie from the book of the same name by first talking about the background for a disease that still affects Progressives to this day -- PDS (Palin Derangement Syndrome):


  • The Blood Libel accusation of Palin as responsible for Congresswoman Gabby Gifford's shooting.

  • Bill Maher's abhorrent smear of Palin using the "C" and "T" words on HBO, coincidentally where Game Change is.

  • David Letterman comparing Palin to a slutty stewardess and saying her then 14 year-old daughter Willow would probably get knocked up by Yankee star, Alex Rodriguez.

  • Dem operatives accused Palin of a new ethics violation daily after the 2008 election.

  • The Obama Administration ran an anti-Palin ad about a month ago. Last time I looked Palin wasn't running.


What's apparent is Democrats are still scared to death of Sarah Palin-which is exactly why she should have run in the 2012 race. When I met her briefly at CPAC, that's what I told her. The look on her face said it all. It was her time and she knew it. We need her leadership. We need her competence. We need her common sense.

Now to the movie: Game Change, produced by people who made political contributions of $200,000—all to Democrats, was released three weeks ago on HBO. This flick shows Governor Palin, a hardly-vetted VP choice by "Maverick" John McCain. Fresh off the Alaska political tundra, her introductory speech was superior. She was a natural, a charismatic attractive phenom, a conservative attractive, pro-life democratic hack nightmare!

John McCain, in his infinite RINOism turned her over to two dumb political managers, Nicole Wallace and Carl Schmidt. Palin was made over, mocked over, bashed over, leaked over, sent on interviews with Lib enemies, and then abandoned by this dynamic duo of dullness. Finally she went rogue and returned to her own self, something McCain's toadies wouldn't recognize if it came up bit 'em -- a winner.

Palin began managing herself. Then she kicked Biden's arse in the VP debate.

Drill Baby, Drill

According to the movie, Palin had the gall to advise, even beg the McCain campaign to vet the most unknown candidate ever to run for President, Barack Hussein Obama. After tinkering with it, McCain, as he usually does, agreed with the MSM and cretins on the left, which included the two buffoons running his campaign. He played right into the hands of his enemies and prohibits his campaign from leveling with the American people.

He stopped his campaign from talking about Reverend Wright, his association with Nation Of Islam Minister Louis Farrakhan and the self-acclaimed terrorist murderer wannabe, Bill "we didn't do enough" Ayers and his equally violent wife, Bernadine Dohrn. The 20 years the Obamas spent under Reverend Wright's anti-American, anti-white, anti-Semitic rants were anathema to McCain.

It wasn't for John McCain to decide. Nor was it Wallace's or Schmidt's right to deny us.

They had in their possession information that was so crucial that by not delivering it to the American people they put this country in peril. The McCain/Palin campaign could have revealed Obama's likelihood to inject a Socialist Black Liberation Theology with its coziness with Islam, an intentional destruction of our economy and a degeneration of our allies and rote anti-Semitic, pro-Muslim policies. A revelation of who Barack Obama really was should have been job #1 by the McCain/Palin team. It borders on treason to have this information and not share it.

Sarah tried to tell us but was stopped by the buffoons who couldn't wait to show themselves as good losers.

Nicole, our ever stalwart RINO, confesses she didn't vote for John McCain — in fear of a Sarah Palin presidency.

All one needs do when confronted with this ridiculous one-sided view of Palin is compare her to the disaster currently holding the Presidency. Just say these words and perspective suddenly appears: "…compared to WHO?!"

The movie should call up a warning. Wise up Republicans and recognize winners when you see them — Sarah Palin is a winner! Let's send RINOS like Schmidt, Wallace and yes-John McCain to the side they're really on, the Progressives.

Oh yeah—and "DRILL BABY, DRILL!"

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles