Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review March 22, 2011 / 16 Adar II, 5771

Lectures from my president: Proffesor Barack Hussein Obama

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | You know, when all is said and done; we really do have an educational president. The first thing a good teacher must do is get the attention of the student. Professor Obama has accomplished this. Revealing the organizations he admires, ideologies he believes and people he hangs with has given the American public a window into his nutty world of Socialist progressivism.

Obama did have some help, no thanks to those party-poopers, the MSM. Nope, Barack's lessons were brought to us by his assistant professors, Hannity, Beck, O'Keefe, Breitbart and Rush.

Surviving Obama could buoy us for the next 50 years

Below are people we learned had deep connections with Obama:


  • Bill Ayers & Bernadette Dohrn - Weather Underground revolutionaries, Ayers was quoted by an undercover FBI agent as saying that 25 million Americans would have to be killed if the Underground took over the government. Barack Obama got his political start with a fundraiser in Ayers' living room.

  • Reverend Jeremiah Wright -- Barack sat in this man's church for 20 years and claims he didn't hear any anti-Americanism or anti-Semitism.

  • Louis Farrakhan -- According to Louie, he and Wright were two of Barack's "selectors." His good friend and fellow Jew and America hater, Libya's Khaddafi is being attacked. Farrakhan asked Obama, "Just who do you think you are?" It could have been easily followed by Aretha's classic, "R-E-S-P-E-C-T, find out what it means to me." Will the Secret Service be visiting Louie, our version of the Iranian Ayatollahs?

  • Eric Holder -- Our Attorney General is a real piece of work. According to two senior DOJ lawyers, Holder's department is only interested in white on black crime and not the reverse. His peeps are the New Black Panthers, the poll-blocking, white baby cracka murdering wannabes.

  • Dubya -- Previous to the 2008 elections Obama hated Bush's wars. After he became President we found Obama adored Bush's foreign policies so much he kept most of it. Who knew? Why just yesterday he invaded an Arab country that hadn't attacked us.

Here are the organizations we learned about:


  • ACORN -- While I knew of this as some kind of anti-business union organizer, I tended to confuse it with award-winning landscapes. We all became educated to the ploys of this corrupt organization when a young man and woman posed as pimp and prostitute and were welcomed into a multitude of ACORN offices who eagerly accepted their bizarre plan to house South American child prostitutes and run the businesses with financing by ACORN.

  • Planned Parenthood -- Again, I confess that years ago I thought, wow, an organization that promotes how to bring up your kids. Boy was I shocked when I found out PP was originated by Margaret Sanger, a woman who believed in abortion on demand and wanted to rid the world of inferiors, like - say -- blacks. That's why the majority of PP offices are in black neighborhoods. Why our president loves these baby killers who have encouraged more black deaths than anyone in history has been a real lesson for me.

  • NPR/PBS -- Cue the audacious O'Keefe to recruit a couple of fake Muslim Brother Hooders and elicit the kind of racism, elitism and downright idiocy of those who run these now defunded "media" outlets.

  • Unions: public/private -- We learned that private unions who cajoled their bosses into ruining their businesses and killing union jobs could be saved by a taxpayer bailout-then given the company. What I didn't understand was they weren't as bad as public unions who were giving millions to the people who they were "negotiating" with: corrupt Democratic pols, who were sticking it to the tax-payers. Extra gold stars go to these taxpaying students who finally passed the test and threw many of these crooks out of the state houses.

My psychiatrist diagnosed me as a little crazy—it was a big improvement

Based on the ample evidence of 2010's "shellacking" victory by Repubs, both in congress and in state houses, it's evident that the American voters were paying attention, spending many an all-nighter doing research on the Net. This effort should lead to a lot of years with a Conservatives running the government.

Obama's hypocrisy and dishonesty will result in an overflowing honor roll in those who would take the country back to some semblance of sanity.

Professor Obama's biggest gift to us was: The most important lesson we can learn from winning is that we can.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles