Home
In this issue
April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review March 15, 2011 / 9 Adar II, 5771

If we spend all our time looking for mice, the elephants will trample us

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | One thing is for certain. The disaster of the stock market on September 15th, 2008 changed our country precipitously. That's the date the stock market and credit markets imploded on a spree of selling that was unprecedented. A week or so ago, the Pentagon agreed that it was no accident, but a "…financial subversion carried out by unknown parties such as terrorists or unknown nations…"

The report didn't include the possibility of an assault from within.

"Twenty four hours in a day, twenty four cans of beer in a case…coincidence?" Steven Wright

Just before September 15th, it was reported that McCain/Palin had a slight lead on Obama/Biden in the presidential race. After that day, the latter took the lead, never to look back. Coincidence? Maybe…

If we time machine our way back before that pre-election date, we could play an interesting perspective of WHO WOULDA THOUGHT

Gitmo would still be open and about to restart military tribunals against terrorists, by order of President Bush—I mean President Obama?

We would still have troops in Iraq and are surging in Afghanistan ? What a great success for Bush—I mean Obama.

President Carter—I mean Obama would resist a contempt order to drill for oil in the gulf?

Arab despots killing innocent Arab women and children would be considered no big deal, but when Israel responds to rocket attacks, kidnappings and terror attacks from its Palestinian neighbors, the Jews are immediately branded as mass murderers? —Carter—I mean Obama's Director of National Intelligence, James "clap on, clap off" Clapper would say that the Muslim Brotherhood is "secular?" (Non-religious.) —The Republicans suggest we cut $65 billion in this year's absent budget VS the measly $5 billion cuts the Dems have presented and the addition to the deficit in February alone was $223 billion?

That a Democracy-destroying unconstitutional HC bill would have passed without the support of the people and without being read by the Obama Administration or Congress?

That over 1,000 businesses and unions plus an entire state, (Maine) would have been exempted by the Obama Administration from Obamacare?

That Obamacare would tax us for ten years with six years of benefits, but no one will address what happens in the eleventh year and on?

That liberals would sell their souls away giving citizenship to illegal aliens but ignore the rights of soon-to-be aborted fetuses, even when they are within minutes of a natural birth and overwhelmingly from minorities?

That after blaming everyone on the right including Palin, Limbaugh, Beck and Weinbaum for a mass murdering shooting spree in Tucson, Obama's plea for both sides to cut the rhetoric (when it 99% was coming from the left) would be broken by the left when Dem Rep. Steve Cohen compared the GOP to Nazis and death threats are written to Republican Wisconsin Senators from the unions?

That after creating a national contest to see which HS would "win " a commencement speech from Obama they'd have had to extend the dates because only 14 schools in the entire USA applied?

That the President would sign an executive order that allows him to keep people jailed in Gitmo for the rest of their lives, even if they are acquitted? (Think of the precedent that starts!)

That you wouldn't be allowed to say "War on Terror" if you work for the Obama Administration or connect those who murder in the name of Allah to Islamic Jihad?

That the First Lady would take to the bully pulpit and preach anti-bully rhetoric? This while her husband is quoted with these gems, "…Get in their face! We will punish our enemies. If they bring a knife we bring a gun! " Of course he's talking about hurting American citizens. If only he would be this bullying with Islamist Terrorists.

That liberals would be calling for Barack Obama to produce his birth certificate. We need to have an investigation of the events surrounding September 15th, 2008. If we are to reverse the fall to oblivion emanating from the Obama regime, we'll need to know who and how this attack came crashing on our markets and money supply.

I brought this to the attention of Andrew Breitbart over a year ago. He indeed agreed this would be critical information to explore. I ask him again to investigate, seeing as we have no media or Congress who are interested in anything that doesn't involve the complete minutia of governance and who seek to plow their heads into quicksand, dragging us behind them.

Even so, until Andrew gets his spy on, can I order a Special Prosecutor, with a side of /B>liberty and justice for all? Yeah and hold the BS, too.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles