Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Feb 17, 2012/ 24 Shevat, 5772

Will occupiers turn their attention to Obama in Charlotte?

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Recently I returned from CPAC in DC, where a frothing mob of occupiers unsuccessfully tried to storm up the Marriott Wardman Parkway's private driveway to do who knows what. We learned that they were paid $60 each for the day. One can speculate extra stipends for dirty laundry for those prostrate, blocking streets and driveways. With the known hygiene of most of the occupiers, the rags would have been better off blazed in an EPA approved furnace. Baseball bats and other accessories were optional.

These are DC rates; hardly enough to supply a day of boozing, drugs and work avoidance in that government boom town.

Yes we can -- no you can't -- occupy without a chant

The Democrat's National Convention is scheduled this summer for Charlotte, N.C. The per diem for rent-a-thugs (RATS) there should be a lot cheaper—say $45 an hour. I would suggest we conservatives put our capitalism to work and hire these rent-a-thugs to march on the Marxists. Of course we'd make up our own chants:


  • Hey Hey Ho Ho Barack Obama has got to go!

  • Change and hope -- change and hope -- if you vote for Barry, you're a dope.

  • Hope and change, it just sucks -- can anyone here hook me up? (Hey, Occupiers have needs, too!)

  • One for you, ten for me, that's Barack's mentality.

  • Roses are red, violets are purple, we need to close down Barry's circle.


Anything beyond that would tax their memory and raise their per diem. I even have their leader picked out: Andrew Breitbart. You can't dismiss a man willing to chant against demonstrators while standing shoulder to shoulder with them — and beat them at their own game! This feat was added to Andrew's resume as he slung chants at the CPAC Ocs. He so made them lose their mojo.

You can beat anyone but rarely without a plan

It's not just that Obama has made Jimmy Carter a very happy ex-president. It's his hypocritically lack of conscience -- that condescending attitude that tells evil one percenters how they need to pay more. Then he coddles them at the Democratic National Convention with special million and half million dollar contribution covenants. Everything is based on benefiting the rich so the one percenters can be separated from their trust funds and stock options. They'll be held for ransom to pay their "fair share" to the Progressive cause, a deal which sells out the country but pardons the donors. They're the ones who will get the nod on new deals. Stimulus slush funds, AKA your money, will be jettisoned to a doomed-to-fail green company that inevitably fails but gives the Obama bundlers a golden bailout.

As hosts, North Carolina Governor Betty Perdue and Charlotte Mayor Anthony Foxx will be responsible for the security of the DNC. This is a critical job for the Dems, unlike actual governing. Remember Katrina where Louisiana Governor Kathleen Blanco and New Orleans Mayor Ray Dagin showed how Democrats operate under stress? Of course it was easy to weasel out from once we heard Farrakhan explain that it was Bush who blew up the levies.

Security might be a tough chore in light of the fact that most leaders in the Left have endorsed the cretins of the occupiers, who have committed countless crimes including rape, theft, arson and shooting up the White House where Obama's kids play. BTW, I find it ironic that the 2012 convention is being held in the state governed by the woman who advised we ought to postpone the same elections so we could get more liberal policy through Congress and more Progressive federal judges on the bench.

Even more Ironic, this convention will probably surpass the 70% of donations that came in at $250,000 and higher at the 2008 DNC in Denver. where dollars from just 12 contributors accounted for almost a fourth of the total $61 billion raised. Unions accounted for $8.3 billion or 14%, according to the Washington Street Beacon.

This could be the start of a new career for Breitbart. He could focus the whole occupier mob on the real disasters that ail this country: the Obama Administration and the Democratic Party.

That accomplished, Andrew can take on a new project: Media Matters.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2011, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles