Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Feb. 1, 2011 / 27 Shevat, 5771

Don't cry for me MSNBC

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Keith Olbermann was king of the progressive dwarfs on the tube. He had the highest rated show on Progressive TV, leading the pack of Fox ankle-nippers who were unable to out-rabid him of the foaming mouth oratory. Rachel Maddow, Anderson Cooper, Chris Matthews, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O'Donnell (his replacement), Bill Press, Alan Colmes, and the other cablelibstas all took their venom surges from the chief of the libiot asps, Keith.

Here are some quotes that made Olbermann the master of the Socialist media:


  • Referring to Rush: "I guess the painkillers wipe out your memory as well as your ethics."

  • Scott Brown is a, "…homophobic racist reactionary."

  • Telling those who oppose Obamacare they're responsible for 45,000 deaths a year.

  • Informing us that "…Reagan was dead and he was a lousy president." (Are you listening Barack)?

  • "Fox News is hated because they're elitists and the worst winners television's ever seen."

  • "I accuse you Mr. Bush of lying us into war."

  • To Mr. Bush: "…4,000 Americans dead and your response…was to stop playing golf!" (How has Obama, Golfer-in-Chief been able to escape Keith's wrath?)

  • "Even Richard Nixon knew when it was time to resign. Would that you could say that Mr. Bush and for Cheney."


Did he ever refer to Dubya as President Bush? Hmmmm.

Man who burns bridges should learn to swim first

Lack of ratings illuminates Progressive dilemma. Progressive radio carrier Air America is bankrupt. MSNBC, CNN and even the multi-outlet networks are subjugated to cleaning up the parade of Fox News and opinion shows.

Why?

Simply put, there aren't enough Socialists in America. The only way Progressives can stay in power is to subvert the election process, create disasters, bring back the unfair Fairness Doctrine and rule by executive order and agency rule. Even Obama has to put in an Academy Award performance to make you believe he shares any political DNA with the Gipper-especially after his first two years emulating the worst of Marx.

Another reason is that Fox has honest debate. Would you rather watch the Celtics play against themselves or relish them in a war against the Lakers? Watching libs slobber over each other isn't fun or pretty. There are large amounts of libs who watch Fox, just to see the fights.

The worst combination is having a thick ego and a thin skin

Olberman's problems weren't ratings, him being the poodle in a kennel of chirping Chihuahuas. But he was a long day at the office. Apparently his venom wasn't an act. He lived the part. Reports are he was contemptuous with crew and CEO's alike, not exactly a nice guy and loyal to his own self, not the team.

Keith emulates Al Franken. Olbermann had it over Al's comedy career. Franken's blustering on Air America simply didn't resonate with enough of America, but in the minds of Minnesotans it did qualify him to be a United States Senator.

Makes me want to break out in sad song:

Don't Cry for Me MSNBC To the tune of Don't Cry for me Argentina, by Andrew Lloyd Weber and Tim Rice. Don't cry for me MSNBC The truth is I used you. All thru my crazy rants The worst of sycophants I kept my promise At your insistence

And as for fortune, and as for fame, It's my chief claim But you didn't worship me. And now I'm forced to flee To my public I'm sure to their glee

Don't cry for me MSNBC I made you dollars By screaming lunacy Palin, Beck, Rush, O'Reilly Refused your collar. And I did holler

Don't cry for me MSNBC You didn't love me Put up with my rancor You pushed me out the door But soon you'll call me Mr. Senator

Move over, Al. Another clown is likely to be headed the Senate's way via Connecticut.

Maybe Senator Lieberman may want to reconsider his retirement.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles