Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Jan. 24, 2011 / 19 Shevat, 5771

Tuesday is Take a Socialist to Show and Tell Day

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Life has a lot of twists and turns. Just months ago our President was cajoling crowds with the kind of bravado you'd hear from union thugs, often referred to as a subsidiary of the Obama Administration.

"If they bring a knife, we bring a gun. We punish our enemies. If Republicans win, it'll be hand-to-hand combat. We need to know whose ass to kick. Get in their face! We'll punch back twice as hard. " How about those gems-all courtesy of Dear Leader?

I don't recall President Obama saying anything as threatening to the Taliban and al-Qaeda. He seems to reserve his animosity against ordinary Americans and our Allies.

In fact, according to Egypt's Ahramonline , the Obama Administration dropped the bomb this morning on its' 63 year ally, Israel. According to the article, Obama has committed to not block a UN Security Council Resolution condemning Israel for building houses for Jews in its capital of over 3,250 years, Jerusalem.

Jewish Obama supporters: How are you going to spin this? Is this enough to wake you up?

Never fool with a liar or lie with a fool.

As progressive media and politicians ratcheted up the heat by accusing conservative politicians and talk show hosts of being accomplices to mass murder in Tucson, apparently by telepathy, our President remained silent; some would say to assemble poll data indicating how Americans overwhelmingly disputed the blood libel.

Then, at the Arizona shootings Memorial/Campaign Rally, he chided both sides to stop the trash talk, meaning progressives ought to stop criminally debasing conservatives and just go back to their usual lying about the issues and making up stuff about Palin, Rush, Beck and O'Reilly.

Since all of us conservatives are innocent as charged, the message was to shut up altogether.

Though we were all given our talking orders by our Commander-in-Chief, sans any acknowledgment of his multiple transgressions, the left never stopped debasing conservatives.

Progressives like Chris Matthews, Ed Schultz, Rachel Maddow and dearly dejobbed Keith Olbermann, continued to libel conservatives. Representative Jim Clyburn and Obama flunky Al Sharpton are still hawking the death of conservative radio via FCC dictate. This would be quite a feather in Clyburn daughter FCC Commissioner Mignon Clyburn's hat.

To top all off, just days ago, Tennessee Democratic Representative Steve Cohen defamed any Republican who disagreed with Obamacare as a "Nazi." Since all Republicans voted against Obamacare and all voted for repeal, it's unanimous. All Republicans are Hitler lovers, according to Cohen. The next night he doubled down and called Tea Partiers "Ku Klux Klansmen." Could an accusation of Hun Marauders be far off?

On a personal note, I've won the Steve Cohen Lottery. I'm a conservative Jewish Tea Partier.

Steve may need to get a friend out of Gitmo to come sit next to him on Tuesday. I don't think Khalid Sheikh Mohammed is booked. I'm sure Eric Holder could get him a pass.

That'll be some show and tell!

Here's what I think about the Dems and Republicans plan to sit with each other during the SOTU:

It's a bad idea. Republicans need to protect the Supreme Court Justices from attack from crazed progressives if Obama lights them up again like last year.

That is, if any of the Supremes show up.

What's next, mud wrestling?

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles