Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Jan. 8, 2010 / 22 Teves 5770

The inner attack against the United States

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Let's cut to the quick, shall we? President Barack Hussein Obama is more concerned with his universal legacy as a Socialist icon than the well-being and safety of the USA . The only thing he's shown competency at is the corruption of our institutions with the sole purpose of promoting himself in the eyes of America haters.


Laid back, late and dishonest is no way to run a country


Barack took an oath to protect the citizens of the USA and defend our Constitution. Yet his Secretary of Homeland Security, Janet Napolitano, was looking to our veterans, tea-partiers, town hallers and wheelchair-bound grandmas as worse threats to the USA than a known security risk with a wiener bomb sewn into his underwear. The call warning about this al-Qaeda murderer came from his own father, a prestigious Nairobi lender. I guess Obama didn't answer the call because he thought it was another fat-cat banker looking for a bailout. The latest news is the Obama Administration knew this murderer was on the plane, but failed to notify the pilot.


Attempted murderer of 290 innocents, Umar Farouk Abdul Mutallab was allowed to abuse us further after his arrest by the Obama Administration by being read his rights.


What rights?


He's a non-citizen al-Qaeda combatant who, because of our president, will remain silent, even if he has knowledge of attacks coming today or tomorrow, who recruited him, who trained him, and any and all information that could help us fight our enemies. Can anyone explain this idiotic decision?


You may have disagreed with Bush, but at least he placed his indignation at our enemies and not our citizens. Dubya had compassion for our protection. He was successful at keeping the homeland safe for seven and a half years following 9/11. He took the fight to terrorist thugs in their back yard and decimated them.


Under Obama's thumb, our protective forces have allowed three attacks in eleven months on our soil. His reaction has been appalling.


The world is laughing at us and terrorists everywhere are rejoicing as they prepare for our murder.


Who said Obama isn't inspirational?

Letter from JWR publisher


A nation's sovereignty is the only thing keeping it from slipping through the cracks of history.


I never thought I'd live to see the day when the position of President of the United States of America would be used as a stepping stone to a more lucrative, powerful position: Messiah of the Universe. Of course any worthwhile venture is ripe with risk. Obama is so unselfish, he's already risked your medical care, your job, you and your children's future, your estate and the sovereignty of your country.


Oh yeah. This president is actively giving away our Constitutional Rights to outsiders. Here are two examples:


  • Global warming-Following a 12 year cooling period not known until the private emails of thieves claiming to be scientists were revealed. They obstructed and/or discarded raw data while shunting dissenting experts. The current freezing blanket of world-wide shivering, unseen for the last fifty years should put a stake though the movement. If Global Warming advocates were on the level, they'd be rejoicing at this apparent miracle. Even with this knowledge, Dear Leader begged governments to take our billions even as a menacing snowstorm pelted Copenhagen . The funding and climate behaviors are to be monitored by an international regulatory power as identified by Lord Monckton.

  • Interpol-On December 16th, at the precise time most in the news vacate their jobs for the holidays, President Barack Hussein Obama amended Executive Order 12425, originally signed in 1983 by Ronald Reagan. The changes give special powers to the Interpol branch in the USA . Now Interpol cannot be searched. Files and discovery powers of Americans to Interpol including the FBI, CIA, and DOD are terminated. The Obama Administration can turn over to Interpol any documents they have on US Citizens as they are now immune from the Freedom Of Information Act. Any information on Obama and his ilk already in the hands of Interpol or future information are unattainable. Interpol is aligned with the UN, The Hague , and the International Criminal Court. During the Gaza war Interpol and the ICC indicted 25 Israelis officials as war criminals and not one Palestinian. Can any soldier, CIA operative, the former Bush Administration or any private citizen be safe from these anti- American Iranian influenced thugs? Keep in mind Obama's promise to create a civilian army as strong and well funded as our regular armed forces. Under the new immunities of Interpol this becomes Constitutional. Is this how Obama and the Dems plan to usurp upcoming elections and officially turn us into a Socialistic fascist government?


If this inner attack against the United States continues by the Obama Administration and its flunkies in Congress (I include the RINOS) keeps up, there'll be hell to pay in this country very soon. Americans, already fed up with these low-lifes in power, aren't going to sit around and watch too many more or their Constitutional Rights terminated.


We need to send these Obamanations packing, the sooner the better.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles