Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 22, 2012/ 2 Tamuz, 5772

Obama's Gift to the Illegal Alien Community

By Greg Crosby



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | King Barak Husain Obama. We actually coronated the first American King of America in 2008, did you know that? Call him what you will, King, Emperor, Tsar, Majestic High Sultan, Imperial Poo-bah - the fact is we have a totalitarian dictator running this country. If His Royal Highness Barak Husain Obama doesn't care for the way things are, why bother dealing with the other branches of government? Just go ahead and make the change. Period. No other president in our history has pushed his power so far and so often. This isn't the way it's supposed to work in our country. This is dangerous stuff, folks.

We're getting closer to election time, so B.O. is very busy pandering to his left-wing base of "communities." First it was the feminist community when Obama's campaign declared that Republicans are waging a "War on Women." Obama went after the churches demanding that they had to include birth control and contraception as part of the healthcare package the churches offer to employees of their hospitals, even if it goes against religious teachings.

Then he pandered to the African/American community when he deployed his surrogates to the black churches in an effort to "get out the black vote." Next it was the homosexual, lesbian, transgendered, bisexual, cross-dressing community when Obama came out (if you pardon the expression) in favor of same sex marriage. Now it's time to pander to the illegal alien community.

So the Obama administration announced last Friday it will stop deporting illegal immigrants who come to the country at a young age. This change in policy will allow 800,000 to 1,000,000 immigrants who came to the United States illegally not only to remain in the country without fear of being deported, but to work legally. According to the Department of Homeland Security, the policy change will apply to those who came to the United States before they were 16 and who are younger than 30 if they have lived here for five years, have no criminal history, graduated from a U.S. high school or served in the military. How do you verify that? Illegals don't fill out forms when they come in.

Not only is this pandering to Hispanics, it is an end run around Congress and, many legal experts say, unconstitutional and just plain against the law! Obama even said so himself in a speech last year to La Raza, the Hispanic civil rights organization, when he was giving excuses why he couldn't move faster on immigration reform. He told the group that he'd like "to bypass congress and change the laws on my own. Believe me, the idea of doing things on my own is very tempting, I promise you." And that is exactly what he has done. This is a president who has shown time and time again that he has no regard for law, protocol, the Constitution, or the will of the American people.

In a Rose Garden statement, President Obama said the measure would "lift the shadow of deportation" from immigrants. "These are young people who study in our schools, they play in our neighborhoods, they're friends with our kids, they pledge allegiance to our flag. They are Americans in their heart, in their minds, in every single way but one: on paper." What nonsense!

First of all, that's an interesting statement coming from a president who NEVER speaks in patriotic terms or how wonderful it is to be an American. Secondly, how does he know what these kids "feel" or "think?" How does he know just how "American" they are in their hearts and minds? It's no secret that the vast majority of illegals coming across the border from Latin America aren't coming out of some romantic dream of becoming Americans; they come for the work and the entitlement benefits.

Many Hispanic neighborhoods which have a large population of illegals speak no English at all and many homes fly the Mexican flag regularly. I've seen this. Many illegals retain their allegiance not to the U.S., but to their native country. The public schools they attend here have long ago stopped encouraging assimilation into American culture. They no longer teach traditional American history, they no longer practice patriotism. Instead, our schools celebrate multiculturalism.

This Obama edict adds another million new workers to a country with a high unemployment rate. With unemployment at over 8.2% there are plenty of American citizens who can't find jobs as it is. Only 3 out of 10 teenagers can find work, that's 70% unemployment for them. So what a great idea it is to allow anywhere from 800,000 to 1,000,000 illegals into our work force. If those teens thought they had a tough time finding jobs before, they ain't seen nothin' yet.

The argument is made that these Hispanics didn't come here of their own choosing, so why punish them? Well, their parents broke the law. It isn't my fault. It isn't this country's fault. It is the fault of their parents. If my mother robbed a bank of a million dollars and gave it to me, do I get to keep it because it wasn't my choosing that my mother robbed the bank? Breaking the law should never be okay whether it is stealing money or stealing citizenship. If you violate the laws of the land, you should be punished.

And that goes double for our law breaker-in-chief, King Barak Husain Obama.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.


JWR contributor Greg Crosby, former creative head for Walt Disney publications, has written thousands of comics, hundreds of children's books, dozens of essays, and a letter to his congressman. A freelance writer in Southern California, you may contact him by clicking here.

Greg Crosby Archives

© 2008, Greg Crosby

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast