Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review July 2, 2013/ 24 Tamuz, 5773

Real Scandals Denied by a Phony President

By Arnold Ahlert




http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Last week, Barack Obama upped the ante on his narcissistic-inspired shamelessness. During his latest "pivot" to economics, another re-hash of zero-sum, redistributive nonsense, he had unmitigated gall to describe the scandals engulfing his administration as "phony." Press Secretary Jay Carney apparently got the memo, claiming the president was trying to re-focus Americans away from "fake" controversies. How phony and fake are these scandals? Here's what those directly victimized by them have to say.

"These deaths are real. My son's death was real. I am outraged that President Obama is talking about phony scandals when he knows all too well that my son was a victim of Operation Fast and Furious that was authorized by members of his Justice Department and a U.S. Attorney that he appointed. Operation Fast and Furious was all too real for me and my family, and it directly contributed to my son's murder. Mr. President, come to Michigan and I will show you my son's grave...then let's have a conversation about your definition of phony scandals."

That was a statement made by Josephine Terry, the mother of Border Agent Brian Terry, who was shot to death by one of the guns "walked" into the hands of drug cartel members during operation Fast and Furious. It was such a "phony scandal" that Obama invoked executive privilege to prevent Congress from obtaining critical documents from Attorney General Eric Holder. Documents that would have likely revealed how high up the Justice Department's chain of command this debacle went. And Holder himself, who had stonewalled those efforts long before Obama got into the act, earned a contempt of Congress citation, an historic first for a sitting U.S. Attorney General.

You know who hasn't been able to comment on this phony scandal? The 14 teenagers who were massacred by cartel hit men using F&F rifles. The Mexican police chief in the state of Jalisco who was gunned down by another high-powered F&F rifle. The scores of other Mexicans cut down by these weapons. That's Mexicans, as in "people of color" this administration or their despicable media lapdogs couldn't care less about, because these particular non-white corpses have no political value.

Then there's the "phony" Benghazi scandal. The one leftist feminine icon Hillary Clinton took responsibility for, that amounted to exactly nothing. Her "sensitivity" was exposed during a Congressional hearing when she opined that how four Americans died didn't make any difference "at this point," this point being after she, Obama and other administration officials coordinated the despicable lie that the attack was caused by an internet video out for months before the attack occurred.



How phony is this scandal? "My son is dead. How could that be phony?" wonders Patricia Smith, mother of diplomat Sean Smith who was slain the night of the attack. How sensitive was the administration to her concerns? "When I was there at the ceremony of the welcoming of the caskets, both Obama and Hillary and Biden and all of the other ones, all promised me they would get back to me to tell me what happened," Smith said. "I begged them. Please, I must know what happened with my son. How come this happened? They all promised me they would get back to me. You know, not one of them, not one of them ever got back to me in any way shape or form--not by a letter, not by anything other than I got a memo stating that I didn't need to know because I was not part of the immediate family."

Sean's father, Ray Smith, addressed Madame Hillary's callousness with posters. "What's The Difference Sec Clinton?? My son is dead. That's the difference;" and, "The Difference Sec. Clinton, This Is America. We Don't Get Our Own Killed."

Last week it was also revealed that, despite the president's assertion, the Obama administration has invested a lot of energy in this "phony" scandal. "According to trusted sources that have contacted my office, many if not all of the survivors of the Benghazi attacks along with others at the Department of Defense, the CIA have been asked or directed to sign additional non-disclosure agreements about their involvement in the Benghazi attacks. Some of these new NDAs, as they call them, I have been told were signed as recently as this summer," said Rep. Frank Wolf (R-VA).

In other words, the scandal is so phony, the "most transparent administrate in history" is making a concerted effort to keep those who know the most about it from telling their story to the American public.



RECEIVE LIBERTY LOVING COLUMNISTS IN YOUR INBOX … FOR FREE!

Every weekday NewsAndOpinion.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". HUNDREDS of columnists and cartoonists regularly appear. Sign up for the daily update. It's free. Just click here.


None of this could happen without the kind of media-administration collaboration that would be the envy of any information-suppressing dictatorship in the world. When Watergate occurred--a hotel break-in followed by a Nixon administration coverup--Americans were subjected to coverage so relentless that the term "gate" attached to the end of a scandal has become part of the American lexicon. Two reporters, Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein, became symbols of the kind of investigative journalism that every media organization, with a notable exception for Fox News and CBS reporter Sharryl Attkisson, has conspicuously abandoned in a pathetically obvious effort to protect Barack Obama and his regime.

No one died because of Watergate. Yet here we have not one, but two scandals replete with corpses, and the media are content with the idea that presidentially-assisted stonewalling in Fast and Furious, and a coordinated disinformation campaign attached to Benghazi--along with the suppression of potential whistleblowers--isn't worth looking into. Their disinterest is so calculated, that not a single reporter has determined to find out where the Commander-in-Chief was for the eight hours after he handed Benghazi off to former Secretary of State Leon Panetta and Joint Chiefs of Staff General Martin Dempsey while the battle was raging--or how he could maintain a disinterest so callous, that the deaths of four Americans didn't interfere with his Vegas fundraiser the very next day.

The great irony here is that the same media more than willing to raise Watergate to iconic status is telling the public that these scandals have no "traction," which is why their coverage remains so scant. And that's if they're admitting there are any scandals at all. At least three of these media hacks, NPR's "Morning Edition" anchorman Steve Inskeep, ABC's "World News" reporter Jonathan Karl, and Rana Foroohar of Time magazine, have actually asserted that this administration is scandal free!

Is it any wonder that Obama believes he can get away with promoting a monstrous lie?

I'm betting he won't get away with it. I'm betting there are enough decent people left, especially those who inhabit the warrior class--and have seen their prime directive of never leaving our dead and wounded behind dismissed with utter contempt--who will be coming forward. I'm betting there are enough decent people left in Congress that a weasel like John Boehner, who has conspicuously avoided forming a special committee to investigate Benghazi, will be forced into action. I'm betting that somewhere out there is the one witness whose gut-wrenching testimony blows a hole in the whole "phony" narrative that is so large, even the most recalcitrant media whores will be dragged into covering these so-called phony scandals.

Two families with enormous courage have already spoken out. I say enormous courage because it wouldn't surprise me in the least if we were to learn their taxes are being audited by the "scandal free" IRS, or their day-to-day activities monitored by the "scandal free" NSA. That's what thuggish administration's do.

When they're not busy touting the phoniness of their thuggishness.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

Comment on JWR Contributor Arnold Ahlert's column, by clicking here.



ARCHIVES

© 2013, Arnold Ahlert

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast