Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review May 19, 2014 /19 Iyar, 5774

RNC, you don't know jack

By Alicia Colon




http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | If I had had funding in 2010, Charlie Rangel, Chuck Schumer and most of the NY State legislature Democrats would not have been reelected; Andrew Cuomo would not be governor and Obama would not have been reelected. That sounds like braggadocio but I sincerely believe that my plan to reach the voters of New York City had merit. Unfortunately, I did not have funding from billionaires like the Koch Brothers and I just don't know how to get it nor am I good at marketing myself.

What I do know is that the Republican National Committee hasn't a clue on how to reach the low-info voters that continually vote for the Democrats. Until they find a savvy political activist like the late Lee Atwater, I will not donate my measly dollars to it or any other establishment GOP organization.

It should be a given that the mainstream media has no journalistic integrity and is just a partisan mouthpiece for this administration and its Kool-aid cabinet. There are, however, ways to outsmart the Alinskeyites but the GOP is so entrenched in mediocrity and poor leadership that they throw away opportunities to take back the country. It needs to look past the Ivy League alumnae as fodder for its activism and embrace the grassroots because that's where our salvation will come from.

After the horrific 2009 passage of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) also known as Obamacare, I was compelled to do whatever I could to alert my fellow New Yorkers to its disastrous consequences. I bought a website and titled it ChangeNYin2010.com. I enlisted my brilliant daughter as a webmaster that would show videos of what these elected officials had said that was not being reported by the MSM.

These videos showed how little respect the Democrats had for the voters who put them in office. E.g. Chuck Schumer debating the wasteful stimulus spending and saying that the "American people really don't care" about those pork amendments. I also posted actual record of their accomplishments that basically were trivial like naming office building or outright corruption-using taxpayer money to support donor businesses- Solyndra? I planned to deliver posters in Harlem that would refer them to the site but I ran out of money.

After the 2008 economic crisis, I had lost my job and consequently lost the opportunity to refinance my home. The value of my home dropped 120K and was soon underwater. Unemployment ran out and I ended up applying for early Social Security. I had hoped that the donation button on my website would generate some income but alas, it generated bupkus. Oh well.

But maybe there's someone out there who can take my ideas and run with it. Here's a reality check for conservatives. We know what's going on in our country because we watch Fox News, log onto terrific informative online sites like the Drudgereport.com, lucianne.com, Daily Caller, Newsbusters.com, National Review Online; American Thinker and of course Jewish World Review. Thanks to the Internet we have access to the U.K's Daily Mail and Telegraph and Canada's Free Press. Half of the country does not visit these truth tellers so how do we get them to know the truth is out there?



So much money is spent on advertising in the markets that our choir listens to. Why waste money there? Outsmart the media by advertising great, informative, attractive, ballsy ads on the stations that the low-info voters watch and listen to, e.g.-MTV, BET, TMV and talk shows.

I'm completely baffled by these focus groups that I watch on Fox that are so predictable because they are filled with educated middle to upper class attendees. Why not go into the inner cities and offer cash for the opinion of the people there? Find out how they get their information, whom they respect and just offer them the truth. Tell them about the racist history of the Democrat Party and that it has been the Republicans and Lincoln's party that has always been for civil rights. We need good community leaders that can host town hall meetings to promote the party's agenda to show how it benefits those communities. That's how the Democrats operate but we will offer them the truth not BS.

The GOP has to get off their high horse and stop avoiding the underclass. These are people who have been made to feel like victims by politicians who have conned them into thinking the government is their only resource. We have excellent role models for them in the Republican Party whose inspiring stories they have never heard of. Has the RNC reached out to Lloyd Marcus or Alfonzo Rachel? They certainly haven't recruited me except to ask for funding. What a joke. I just send those letters back with "I AM BROKE" written in black marker. We can throw block parties in the inner cities to show off our stars. Spend money to improve these areas. Instead of having fundraisers in Vegas or deluxe restaurants, support local businesses, hire people from the area for these events. It will take time but the only way for the GOP to undo the demonizing by the media is to get up and personal with all the electorate.

As for the conservative base, it needs to stop whining about the liberal bias and start supporting those battling for the truth. It doesn't take much, just a few dollars from each of the millions of readers to sustain those struggling voices of truth. If you enjoy getting the truth online, look for the site's donation button. If it doesn't have any, don't complain about those ads because that's supporting the site. Frequent the businesses through the site and help them survive.

2014 may be our last chance to oust the Obama minions and sycophants from office so get involved and help spread the truth. If you're not physically able, open your wallets and support the grass root challengers.

Too bad I couldn't help NYC in 2010 because I just realized if I had been successful, we wouldn't have a Mayor DeBlasio.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.


Previously:


05/13/14 Jimmy Carter Threw the Iranian People Under the Bus: Obama's Doing the Same
05/06/14 What a non-minority won't dare say about racism, bigotry
04/28/14 The Wise Latina? I Think Not
04/08/14 The incredible hypocrisy of 21st Century feminism
03/31/14 Obama's 'children' on a rampage


Up

© 2014, Alicia Colon

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast